Book Spotlight (plus a Giveaway!): The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell

August 22, 2016 giveaway 6

 

the girls in the garden banner

about the book

girls in the gardenOne of People’s, Glamour’s, and Buzzfeed’s Best Reads of Summer

“Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It’s a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side.” —People

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

“Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded…Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences.” —Booklist(starred review)

PEOPLE – Top Picks/Best New Books (June 27 issue)  LINK

USA TODAY – Everywhere you look, more ‘Girls’ (June 16)

Mention and book jacket feature: Read it here

WOMAN’S DAY Magazine (June ’16 issue)

WD Book Club feature – Read it here

 NEW YORK POST (June 5, 2016) |This Summer’s Must Read Books for the Beach Read it here

goodreads button RIMSP  amazon button RIMSP  B&N button RIMSP

Books a Million

about the author

lisa jewell

Lisa Jewell was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA TODAY bestselling author of twelve novels, including The House We Grew Up In and The Third Wife.

website | Facebook | Twitter

Other Books by Lisa Jewell

giveaway RIMSP

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Carrie

6 Responses to “Book Spotlight (plus a Giveaway!): The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell”

  1. Catherine West

    Ohhhh, I have heard so much about Lisa Jewell, but I have never read any of her books. I always thought they might be a bit tooo suspenseful? Like grisly? Is this the case? I don’t like to be creeped out or freaked out or grossed out . . . haha. I’ve been too chicken to read Girl on the Train, even though everyone raves about it. And of course now it’s a movie. Hmm. What do you think? Would I be able to read Lisa Jewell?

  2. Catherine West

    Oh wait, I think I’m thinking of someone else maybe? haha! Is there another Lisa … oh, Gardener maybe? Because I’ve read The House We Grew Up In, and I loved that!! Who am I thinking of?

Leave a Reply