Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): I Found You by Lisa Jewell

April 24, 2017 giveaway, mystery/suspense 34

about the book

A young bride, a lonely single mother, and an amnesiac man of dubious origin lie at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell’s next suspenseful drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins.

In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside.

Meanwhile, in a suburb of London, twenty-one-year-old Lily Monrose has only been married for three weeks. When her new husband fails to come home from work one night she is left stranded in a new country where she knows no one. Then the police tell her that her husband never existed.

Twenty-three years earlier, Gray and Kirsty are teenagers on a summer holiday with their parents. Their annual trip to the quaint seaside town is passing by uneventfully, until an enigmatic young man starts paying extra attention to Kirsty. Something about him makes Gray uncomfortable—and it’s not just that he’s playing the role of protective older brother.

Two decades of secrets, a missing husband, and a man with no memory are at the heart of this brilliant new novel, filled with the “beautiful writing, believable characters, pacey narrative, and dark secrets” (Daily Mail, London) that make Lisa Jewell so beloved by audiences on both sides of the Atlantic.

What others are saying:

“The structure keeps the suspense level high, and Jewell manages surprising revelations all the way up to the ending. The mix of women’s fiction and suspense—plus a no-nonsense 40-something heroine at the heart of the story—makes this a good fit for fans of Liane Moriarty.” (Booklist)

“Riveting…numerous twists avoid predictability, and the novel is well-paced as it weaves three narratives together. Dark and moody, this is a mystery with substance.”  (Kirkus Reviews)

goodreads button RIMSP

GENRE: Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
PUBLISHER: Atria
RELEASE DATE: April 25, 2017
PAGES: 352

amazon button RIMSP B&N button RIMSP

Books A Million

about the author

Lisa Jewell was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA TODAY bestselling author of twelve novels, including The House We Grew Up In and The Third Wife.

website | Facebook | Twitter

This giveaway is hosted by TLC Book Tours, not Reading Is My SuperPower. Follow along with the tour for a list of stops and more chances to win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Carrie

34 Responses to “Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): I Found You by Lisa Jewell”

  1. Kay Garrett

    I FOUND YOU sounds like a very interesting book to read – one that would keep you on the edge of your seat.

    Thanks for the chance to win a copy!

    • Carrie

      i reviewed it for RT and it’s unputdownable for sure!

  2. Bonnie Roof

    Such an interesting storyline!! Thanks, Carrie!!

  3. Anne

    The story, locale and characters all sound captivating and intriguing.

    • Carrie

      thanks!! Have you read this one? I really liked it!

  4. carylkane

    I FOUND YOU sounds like a must read. Thank you for sharing!

    • Carrie

      there’s some language in it but otherwise so good!

    • Carrie

      it has some language (more than I usually read) but overall this is a fabulous book!!

    • Carrie

      it’s so good!! Quite a bit of language but otherwise it’s excellent!!

  5. Dianne Casey

    “I Found You” sounds like a fascinating read. Like the setting and the description of the book.

  6. Marjorie Roy

    Really good reviews on this novel, I would like to read it.

  7. Donamae

    Sounds really interesting, I’d love to read it.

  8. Kelley

    So many great books catching my attention… but so little time.

  9. Chrissy Olson

    Ughhh that cover is AMAZING! This book is screaming at me 🙂

  10. Terrill Rosado

    I found this on my Amazon wish list, but I must have put it on there so long ago that I don’t even remember. Obviously, my interest had been piqued. Thanks for drawing my attention to it again.

  11. Janice Moore

    This book is now on my long list of books I want to read! I love books where the character struggles with memory problems – it is so fascinating!

  12. Janet Estridge

    I signed up to receive your newsletter. Looking forward to entering and hopefully winning books.

  13. Julie Waldron

    This sounds like a great book….intriguing and difficult to put down! 🙂