First Line Friday (week 403): Husband Auditions

First Line Friday (week 403): Husband Auditions

Posted July 18, 2024 / 4 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today I’m delighted to feature the first line of Husband Auditions by Angela Ruth Strong! I LOVED this book (you can read my […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Elma Schemenauer & Song for Susie Epp

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Elma Schemenauer & Song for Susie Epp

Posted July 18, 2024 / 4 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Elma Schemenauer to the blog today to talk about her new novel, Song for Susie Epp! Elma (Martens) Schemenauer—also known as “Elma Mary from the Prairie—grew up in a Mennonite family halfway between Saskatoon and Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. After teaching in Saskatchewan, Montana, and Nova […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Into the Starlight by Amanda Cabot

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Into the Starlight by Amanda Cabot

Posted July 16, 2024 / 34 Comments

INTO THE STARLIGHT by Amanda Cabot SERIES: Secrets of Sweetwater Crossing #3 GENRE: Historical Western Romance/Mystery (Christian) PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: July 16, 2024 PAGES: 352 After more than a year in Europe, Joanna Vaughn returns to Sweetwater Crossing, her dreams of becoming a concert pianist shattered. As if that […]


Top Ten-ish Tuesday: Cool Down Cover Love

Top Ten-ish Tuesday: Cool Down Cover Love

Posted July 15, 2024 / 17 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday (a weekly blog link-up hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl) is ‘Ten Things I Loved About A Certain Book’ but honestly… this insane heat is wreaking havoc on my Lyme Disease (the two don’t play nicely together). My brain fog is pretty […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Meeting Her Match by Jen Turano

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Meeting Her Match by Jen Turano

Posted July 15, 2024 / 37 Comments

MEETING HER MATCH by Jen Turano SERIES: The Matchmakers #3 GENRE: Historical Gilded Age Humorous Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: July 16, 2024 PAGES: 368 Miss Camilla Pierpont, a renowned matchmaker and influential member of the New York Four Hundred, has vowed never to marry after suffering a […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Sara Davison & The End Begins

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Sara Davison & The End Begins

Posted July 15, 2024 / 19 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Sara Davison back to the blog today to talk about what you can expect from her newly re-released romantic suspense novel (with a dystopian twist… but no zombies lol), The End Begins! THE END BEGINS by Sara Davison SERIES: The Day Draws Near #1 GENRE: […]


Cover Reveal: Keeled Over at the Cliffside by Nancy Stewart

Cover Reveal: Keeled Over at the Cliffside by Nancy Stewart

Posted July 14, 2024 / 0 Comments

Today, I’m delighted to bring you the cover reveal for Keeled Over at the Cliffside by Nancy Stewart! SERIES: Saltcliff Mysteries #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Independently Published RELEASE DATE: August 15, 2024 Gilmore Girls meets Murder, She Wrote in this fast-paced culinary cozy (with a dog you’ll want […]


Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for July 14

Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for July 14

Posted July 14, 2024 / 0 Comments

Happy Sunday! Here are the Goodreads (and blog) giveaways ending the week of July 14 that I thought might be of interest to y’all 🙂 As always, clicking on the covers will take you to the giveaways and neither myself nor my blog are in any way affiliated with Goodreads […]



Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Valerie Taylor & A Whale of a Murder

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Valerie Taylor & A Whale of a Murder

Posted July 12, 2024 / 10 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Valerie Taylor to the blog today to talk about her new mystery, A Whale of a Murder! A WHALE OF A MURDER by Valerie Taylor SERIES: Venus Bixby Mysteries #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Aspetuck Publishing RELEASE DATE: April 23, 2024 PAGES: 319 […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Help Wanted One Rooster by Julie Falatko

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Help Wanted One Rooster by Julie Falatko

Posted July 12, 2024 / 17 Comments

HELP WANTED ONE ROOSTER by Julie Falatko ILLUSTRATOR: Andrea Stegmaier GENRE: Children’s Picture Book PUBLISHER: Viking Books for Young Readers RELEASE DATE: June 18, 2024 PAGES: 40 The search for the perfect rooster to save a struggling farm from chaos will leave readers howling—and trying out their very best cock-a-doodle-doo! […]


First Line Friday (week 402): The Wonderland Trials

First Line Friday (week 402): The Wonderland Trials

Posted July 11, 2024 / 5 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today I’m delighted to feature the first line of The Wonderland Trials by Sara Ella! I’ve been a fan of Sara’s since her […]



Book Review: The Lady Glass by Anneka R. Walker

Book Review: The Lady Glass by Anneka R. Walker

Posted July 11, 2024 / 3 Comments

THE LADY GLASS by Anneka R. Walker SERIES: An Enchanted Regency Romance #3 GENRE: Historical/Regency Romance (Clean) PUBLISHER: Covenant Communications RELEASE DATE: July 9, 2024 PAGES: 333 Theresia Dvorak has nothing left of her parents—nothing save her dowry, a priceless crystal vase stolen and sold by her own stepmother. Theresia […]


Book Review: The Root of the Matter by Lynne Basham Tagawa

Book Review: The Root of the Matter by Lynne Basham Tagawa

Posted July 10, 2024 / 1 Comment

THE ROOT OF THE MATTER by Lynne Basham Tagawa SERIES: The American Puritans #1 GENRE: Time Travel/Historical Fiction (Christian) PUBLISHER: Blue Rock Press RELEASE DATE: July 13, 2024 PAGES: 312 She’s terrified. Time travel. The North Atlantic in winter. Which is worse? Geneva Fielding is a researcher in the Archives […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): I Am La Chiva! by Karol Hernández

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): I Am La Chiva! by Karol Hernández

Posted July 9, 2024 / 15 Comments

I AM LA CHIVA! by Karol Hernández ILLUSTRATOR: Lorena Alvarez Gómez GENRE: Children’s Multicultural Picture Book PUBLISHER: Dial Books RELEASE DATE: July 9, 2024 PAGES: 40 For fans of The Little Blue Truck, Red Truck and The Little Engine That Could, a rhyming ode to a colorful South American bus […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway)!: The Authors of Sounds Like a Plan

Guest Post (and a Giveaway)!: The Authors of Sounds Like a Plan

Posted July 9, 2024 / 15 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Sounds Like a Plan by Lorna Seilstad, Eleanor Bertin, Sara Davison, Brenda S. Anderson, and Stacy Monson, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! I’m delighted to welcome each of these authors to the blog today to talk a little about their contributions to this anthology! […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Brought To You By The Number ONE

Top Ten Tuesday: Brought To You By The Number ONE

Posted July 8, 2024 / 19 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday (a weekly blog link-up hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl) is a throwback freebie, meaning we can either pick an earlier TTT topic we didn’t do or revisit a past TTT list that we did do. I decided to go back and […]