First Line Friday (week 291): Jorie’s Journey

First Line Friday (week 291): Jorie’s Journey

Posted May 26, 2022 / 6 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of Jorie’s Journey – the new contemporary Western romance by June McCrary Jacobs! and the first line […]



Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): A Promise Engraved by Liz Tolsma

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): A Promise Engraved by Liz Tolsma

Posted May 25, 2022 / 6 Comments

Welcome to the Takeover Tour for A Promise Engraved by Liz Tolsma, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! A PROMISE ENGRAVED by Liz Tolsma SERIES: Doors to the Past GENRE: Inspirational Dual Timeline Fiction/Romance PUBLISHER: Barbour Fiction RELEASE DATE: May 1, 2022 PAGES: 224 Can Promises […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Mesu Andrews & Potiphar’s Wife

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Mesu Andrews & Potiphar’s Wife

Posted May 24, 2022 / 19 Comments

Please join me in welcoming one of my favorite people – the precious Mesu Andrews – to the blog today to talk about her new novel Potiphar’s Wife & the heart of a hero! POTIPHAR’S WIFE by Mesu Andrews SERIES: The Egyptian Chronicles #1 GENRE: Inspirational Historical/Biblical Fiction PUBLISHER: WaterBrook […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Her Mountain Refuge by Laurel Blount

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Her Mountain Refuge by Laurel Blount

Posted May 23, 2022 / 28 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Her Mountain Refuge by Laurel Blount, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt that makes me want to read this book ASAP! HER MOUNTAIN REFUGE by Laurel Blount SERIES: Cedar Ridge #2 GENRE: Inspirational Contemporary Romance PUBLISHER: Harlequin Love Inspired RELEASE […]


Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for May 22

Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for May 22

Posted May 22, 2022 / 3 Comments

Happy Sunday! Here are the Goodreads giveaways ending the week of May 22 that I thought might be of interest to y’all. Best of luck to each of you! 🙂 As always, clicking on the covers will take you to the giveaways and neither myself nor my blog are in […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): What They Don’t Know by Susan Furlong

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): What They Don’t Know by Susan Furlong

Posted May 21, 2022 / 4 Comments

WHAT THEY DON’T KNOW by Susan Furlong GENRE: Psychological Thriller/Domestic Mystery & Suspense PUBLISHER: Seventh Street Books RELEASE DATE: May 17, 2022 PAGES: 274 A picture-perfect suburban life fractures . . . and a darker reality bubbles beneath the surface. Mona Ellison’s life is as perfect as the porcelain dolls […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Nancy Naigle & What Remains True

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Nancy Naigle & What Remains True

Posted May 20, 2022 / 23 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Nancy Naigle to the blog today to talk about her new novel What Remains True, unexpected changes, and trusting God! WHAT REMAINS TRUE by Nancy Naigle GENRE: Inspirational Contemporary Romance PUBLISHER: WaterBrook RELEASE DATE: May 3, 2022 PAGES: 336 An uplifting novel about three months that […]



First Line Friday (week 290): Fascination

First Line Friday (week 290): Fascination

Posted May 19, 2022 / 9 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of Fascination – the new 1950s sweet southern romance by Jo Huddleston! and the first line is… […]


Book Review: The Perfect Mail-Order Bride by Regina Scott

Book Review: The Perfect Mail-Order Bride by Regina Scott

Posted May 19, 2022 / 3 Comments

THE PERFECT MAIL-ORDER BRIDE by Regina Scott SERIES: Frontier Matches #1 GENRE: Historical/Western Romance (Clean & Wholesome) PUBLISHER: Edwards and Williams RELEASE DATE: April 18, 2022 PAGES: 211 Close to perfection Ada Williamson lived her whole life in the shadow of her charismatic, capricious sister. But when the beautiful Melinda […]



Guest Post: Bryan Davis & My Soul to Take

Guest Post: Bryan Davis & My Soul to Take

Posted May 16, 2022 / 1 Comment

Please join me in welcoming Bryan Davis to the blog today to chat about tugging at a parent’s heartstrings while writing his new novel, My Soul to Take! MY SOUL TO TAKE by Bryan Davis SERIES: The Oculus Gate #3 GENRE: Inspirational Supernatural/Speculative Fiction PUBLISHER: Mountain Brook Fire RELEASE DATE: […]



Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for May 15

Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for May 15

Posted May 15, 2022 / 3 Comments

Happy Sunday! Here are the Goodreads giveaways ending the week of May 15 that I thought might be of interest to y’all. Best of luck to each of you! As always, clicking on the covers will take you to the giveaways and neither myself nor my blog are in any […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards

Posted May 14, 2022 / 7 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for the Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! FACING THE ENEMY by Paige Edwards SERIES: Roxbury Heirs #1 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Covenant Communications RELEASE DATE: April 4, 2022 PAGES: 376 Lady Elise Henderson […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Posted May 14, 2022 / 3 Comments

BEAR WITNESS by Lark O. Jensen SERIES: An Alaska Untamed Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: May 10, 2022 PAGES: 313 Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton. No nine-to-five […]


First Line Friday (week 289): Turn to Me

First Line Friday (week 289): Turn to Me

Posted May 12, 2022 / 9 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of Turn to Me by Becky Wade, another of my most anticipated books of 2022! and the […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Non-Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Non-Fiction

Posted May 12, 2022 / 1 Comment

Happy Wednesday Thursday! Y’all. This week has been so crazy. I apologize for the delay between posts in this series. But, nonetheless, we’ve arrived at the end of our look at this new season of upcoming releases! We’re finishing up today with Mid 2022 Non-Fiction New Releases (May-August). Fiction is […]