2015 ACFW Carol Awards

Posted September 19, 2015 by meezcarrie in awards, Christian / 1 Comment

Tonight, the American Christian Fiction Writers Conference presented their annual Carol Awards.  You can see a full list of the finalists by clicking on the logo below:

acfw carol awards

Thanks to Tyson Wynn, Ronie Kendig, and Allison Wilson, I was able to watch a livestream and a live update blog of the awards gala… sitting here in my pajamas on my bed 🙂  Authors Beth Vogt and Serena Miller assured me that was okay as they were also joining the livestream in their pjs!  I clapped and cheered as though I really had been in attendance even while feverishly typing my own updates on Twitter.  I even had 3 categories in which I was hoping all 3 nominees would win.  Alas, this was not to be… but without further ado, here are the 2015 ACFW Carol Award winners.  (FTC Disclosure)


story keeper

Lisa Wingate – The Story Keeper (Tyndale House)



chateau of secrets

Melanie Dobson – Chateau of Secrets (Howard Books)


Historical Romance

with every breath

Elizabeth Camden – With Every Breath (Bethany House)

My review



cry from the dust

Carrie Stuart Parks – A Cry From The Dust (Thomas Nelson)



october bride

Katie Ganshert – An October Bride (Zondervan)



wishing season

Denise Hunter – The Wishing Season (Thomas Nelson)


Romantic Suspense

under a turquoise sky

Lisa Carter – Under A Turquoise Sky (Abingdon Press)


Short Novel

second chance summer

Irene Hannon – Second Chance Summer (Harlequin)


Speculative Fiction

a time to die

Nadine Brandes – A Time to Die (Enclave)


Young Adult

Storm Siren

Mary Weber – Storm Siren (Thomas Nelson)


Debut Novel

for such a time

Kate Breslin – For Such a Time (Bethany House)

My interview with Kate

CONGRATULATIONS to all of the winners – and all of the finalists too! These are some of the best of the best of Christian fiction.  If you haven’t tried some of these yet, what are you waiting for? 😉

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply