Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Fatal Memories by Tanya Stowe

Posted September 6, 2019 by meezcarrie in Christian, contemporary, giveaway, mystery/suspense, romance, Tanya Stowe / 5 Comments


FATAL MEMORIES
GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense
PUBLISHER: Love Inspired Suspense
RELEASE DATE: September 1, 2019
PAGES: 224

She was framed! Or was she?

If only she could remember…

Border patrol agent Jocelyn Walker has no memory of how she turned up unconscious with a cache of drugs–or why a gang is dead set on killing her. With evidence stacking up against her, Joss takes refuge with driven DEA agent Dylan Murphy, who guards–and suspects–her. But will finally trusting each other lead them into a trap they’ll never escape?

Fatal Memories is another edge-of-your-seat, action-never-lets-up thrill ride from Love Inspired Suspense & Tanya Stowe. From the moment Joss wakes up in that tunnel and tells herself to “Crawl! Wake up and crawl!” you are firmly invested in her story – and you’ll stay that way until the last word.

The element of amnesia serves as a very effective plot device in keeping readers guessing right along with Joss and Dylan (the DEA agent in charge of the investigation) – is Joss guilty or innocent? if she did do what they’re accusing her of, is there a valid reason? where is her brother & what part (if any) does he play in what happened to Joss? is there anywhere Joss and Dylan can be safe from the people out to silence her permanently? My heart was in my throat more than once as the story progressed into imminent danger yet again.

Another thing I loved about the amnesia angle is that, even while she can’t remember much about who was and what she did, the forgetting serves to help Joss determine who she wants to be. This juxtaposition added further dimension to the story, as well as the romance brewing between Joss and Dylan.

And let’s not leave Dylan out of this discussion! The DEA agent is dedicated to his job, even when he needs to put his own feelings about someone (Joss) aside. Yet at the same time he’s determined to keep her safe in the meantime & that just makes him even swoonier. Especially when he’s back in his own element, with his horses and the rugged Arizona backdrop.

Bottom Line: Fatal Memories by Tanya Stowe is action-packed, heart-stopping romantic suspense. With danger around every bend, the element of uncertainty, and the high stakes, you won’t want to put this book down until you’ve turned the last page. Add in the engaging characters & swoony romance … this is a must-read for fans of authors like Lynette Eason or Irene Hannon.

(I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received through SLB Tours. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.)

My Rating: 4.5 stars / Loved it!

KissingBook Level: 3 / May forget to breathe on occasion


Tanya Stowe is an author of Christian Fiction with an unexpected edge. She fills her stories with the unusual…mysteries and exotic adventures, even a murder or two. No matter where Tanya takes you…on a trip to foreign lands or a suspenseful journey filled with danger…be prepared for the extraordinary.

website | Facebook | Twitter

Other Love Inspired Suspense Books by Tanya Stowe


Giveaway ends September  7 at 11:59pm MT.
​Giveaway is subject to policies HERE.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway is hosted by SLB Tours, not RimSP
Follow along with the tour by clicking the tour banner below.


What about you? What do you like most about suspense stories with an amnesia theme?

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Fatal Memories by Tanya Stowe

  1. Well, Carrie, you’ve convinced me to buy the book. Saw it in Walmart the other day, thought of how many I have to influence for, and left it. Now I have to go back! It sounds great!

Leave a Reply