Love Stories GIVEAWAY: How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days

Posted February 12, 2020 by meezcarrie in Author Interview, Christian, contemporary, giveaway, Liwen Y. Ho, Love Stories 2020, romance, YA / 22 Comments


in this post: How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days

Happy February – official (according to me) KissingBooks month! And welcome to another Love Stories giveaway post! This LOVE STORIES giveaway series is thusly named for two reasons – first, because I love stories and second, because I love Love Stories.

Throughout the entire month of February, I’ll be spotlighting swoony Christian fiction & ‘clean read’ romances. Three cheers for KissingBooks!!! So… grab a fan or two, your trusty fainting couch, and maybe a freezer just to be safe and start making your KissingBooks tbr list! Oh… and did I mention there are GIVEAWAYS with EACH POST in this series??!! (Because authors are awesome!)

Today’s first book is How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days by Liwen Y. Ho + the author shares what makes a perfect kiss!


HOW TO KISS A GUY IN TEN DAYS
SERIES:
Edenvale Arts High School #1
GENRE: Young Adult Romance (‘clean read’)
RELEASE DATE: January 10, 2020
PAGES: 160

Spoiler alert: It was supposed to be a pretend relationship, so why are they getting all the feels?

Hannah

When my dad went to jail, my world flipped upside down. Even my boyfriend wanted to take a break. But I’ve got a brilliant plan to show him what he’s been missing since he broke my heart.

Enter the cute new guy—Seth Spark.

Seth

When Hannah Mitchell, a girl completely out of my league, asks me to be her fake boyfriend on my first day at Edenvale, I almost lose it. A shy and awkward guy like me would never get any girl’s attention— especially a pretty one.

Never say never.

Now, I only have ten days to convince her to forget about her ex… and to give us a real chance.

The Edenvale Arts High School series brings you the sweetness and innocence of young love amidst a backdrop of the performing arts. Combining creativity and romance, this clean and wholesome YA series is perfect for fans of High School Musical and Zombies.

 

amazon affiliate link used

Also available to read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited


When I think of writing a perfect kiss, I think in slow motion. Often times, I only include one (or maybe two) kisses in a book, so I feel like I owe my readers a memorable experience. I make sure to take my time in setting up the scene before the kiss actually happens. Then I give a play-by-play of the kiss, including breaking down what the character is thinking, feeling, and doing. This process might not seem romantic as I’m analyzing it, but once it all comes together, it’s pretty perfect. I’ll include the kiss from my newest release as an example. I hope you enjoy it!

As the music transitioned from the verse to the chorus, I spun Hannah around, then held her in my arms again. We moved gracefully as if we’d been dancing together for years, not days.

It was funny how time seemed to speed up, yet also slow down, in her presence. Like it was doing now. My heart raced, and all I could see was Hannah. Everything in my peripheral vision faded as I zeroed in on her mouth.

I dropped my right hand to her waist and brought my left one, still holding hers, to my chest. Our steps slowed as I pulled her close to me, close enough to see her pupils dilate. We stopped dancing, but my heart continued to tap out a rapid beat. This was it. If there was a perfect opportunity to kiss her, it was now.

I lowered my head and brushed my lips across hers. The touch was as soft as a feather, but as powerful as a storm. Flashes like lightning filled my vision. An electric charge flowed through my body, waking my senses. Every touch, every smell, every taste was intensified. When Hannah kissed me back, gently and sweetly, my brain turned to mush. I hardly remembered where we were or even my own name. I only knew I wanted to stay in this moment as long as possible because it was the best feeling ever.


Liwen Y. Ho works as a chauffeur and referee by day (AKA being a stay at home mom) and an author by night. She writes sweet and inspirational contemporary romance infused with heart, humor, and a taste of home (her Asian roots).

In her pre-author life, she received a Master’s degree in Marriage and Family Therapy from Western Seminary, and she loves makeovers of all kinds, especially those of the heart and mind. She lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her techie husband and their two children, and blogs about her adventures as a recovering perfectionist at www.2square2behip.com.

website | Facebook | Twitter


Liwen Y. Ho is offering an ebook of How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days + a $5 Amazon gift card to one of my readers! (Open internationally except where prohibited by law or logistics.) This giveaway is subject to Reading Is My SuperPower’s giveaway policies which can be found here. Enter via the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


What about you? What interests you most about How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days? What do you think makes a perfect kiss?

Tags: , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Love Stories GIVEAWAY: How to Kiss a Guy in Ten Days

  1. Elle Lee Love

    Hi Carrie and Liwen,
    I can’t wait to read this book and cheer for Seth. First kisses are amazing! I’ve been searching for clean, sweet teen fiction. This blog is a blessing.

    Thanks for all you do,
    Elle

  2. Liwen Y. Ho

    Hi Elle! That’s awesome! This whole series is definitely clean and sweet teen fiction. 🙂 So glad you dropped by!

  3. What interests me the most about the book that the tables have been turned so to speak. So used to seeing the girl as the shy one no what really interests me is seeing that the guy is the shy one and is out of his league with this girl.
    Would love to review print/paperback version. sounds like a great read. My kind of book.
    Would love to this giveaway.

    • Liwen Y. Ho

      Yes! I love writing beta males (although I married an alpha). 🙂 Beta males are sadly unrepresented in romance, but they’re so sweet and tender. Thanks for your interest, Crystal!

Leave a Reply

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.