Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Searching for Home by Jill Weatherholt

Posted January 10, 2022 by meezcarrie in Christian, contemporary, giveaway, Jill Weatherholt, romance / 57 Comments



Searching for Home, On Tour with Prism Book Tours

SEARCHING FOR HOME by Jill Weatherholt
GENRE: Inspirational Contemporary Romance
PUBLISHER: Love Inspired
RELEASE DATE: December 28, 2021
PAGES: 224

Can three little matchmakers

lasso a cowboy father?

When injured professional bull rider Luke Beckett returns to his hometown to recover, he doesn’t expect his B and B host and physical therapist to be his first and only love, Meg Brennan. He’s also unprepared for Meg’s adorable triplets to steal his heart. Luke’s past has him doubting he’s good enough for Meg and the children, but they might be just what the doctor ordered to help him heal…

 

If you think the triplets on the cover of Searching for Home are adorable, just wait until you meet these precocious children in the story itself! They will steal your heart in an instant and hang on to it for quite a while. Tucker, Tilly, and Tia are so well-written with tons of personality, even in the hurts they carry from their parents’ abandonment. You’ll want to just hug them close and shower them with love, even if you’re laughing at the same time. They are charming and mischievous and just too darn cute. I loved them!

Meg & Luke have a history but neither is too updated on the other’s present, so imagine their mutual surprise when Luke shows up as a guest at the quiet (and in need of repairs) B&B she took over when her sister and brother-in-law abandoned all responsibilities and left. Of course some delicious romantic tension is in store, and even though they’re wary of each other, the sparks between them haven’t diminished with time. I loved watching them dance around their past and their still-there feelings, something which makes the eventual kisses all the more enjoyable! And the way the kids take instantly to their ‘Cowboy Luke’ – heart melting. Especially his relationship with Tucker who definitely seems to be feeling their father’s abandonment more keenly than his sisters. So sweet and so swoony – you’ll love ‘Cowboy Luke’ too!

Bottom Line: Adorable kids, a swoony cowboy, and a second chance at love with the girl who got away – yes please! Searching for Home by Jill Weatherholt is cute and sweet with memorable characters and a compelling plot. “Cowboy Luke’s” interaction with each of the triplets is so endearing, but it’s his relationship with hurting Tucker that most touched my heart. I could definitely relate to all the spinning plates that Meg is juggling and was empathetic to her throughout, even if I couldn’t relate to her specific struggles. I smiled a lot while reading this engaging romance, and I even wiped away a tear a couple of times. The perfect choice for fans of Lee Tobin McClain or Jill Lynn!

(I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received via the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.)

My Rating: 4 stars / loved it!

KissingBook Level: 3 / may forget to breathe on occasion

affiliate links used


By day, Jill Weatherholt works for the City of Charlotte. At night, and on the weekend, she writes contemporary stories about love, faith and forgiveness for Harlequin Love Inspired.

Raised in the suburbs of Washington, D.C., she now resides in Charlotte, North Carolina, but her heart belongs to Virginia.

She holds a degree in Psychology from George Mason University and Paralegal Studies Certification from Duke University.

She shares her life with her real-life hero and number one supporter. Their relationship grew on the golf course, and now they have one in their backyard.

Jill believes in enjoying every moment of this journey because God has everything under control.

website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | BookBub


One winner will receive a signed print copy of Searching for Home by Jill Weatherholt and a $50 Amazon gift card (US only)

Ends January 19, 2022

ENTER HERE

This giveaway is hosted by Prism Book Tours, not RimSP
Follow along with the tour by clicking the banner below


What about you? What makes you want to read Searching for Home by Jill Weatherholt?

Tags: , , ,

57 responses to “Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Searching for Home by Jill Weatherholt

  1. Kay Garrett

    Thank you for your review on “Searching for Home” and for being part of the On Tour with Prism Book Tours book tour.

    Jill Weatherholt is an exceptional author and I’m always excited about her newest book. Great cover and fabulous story!

  2. Anne

    This story sounds captivating, memorable and lovely. Stability means having people around me whoa re kind and helpful.

  3. Megan

    Looks like a good book. I think the only way one can have a stable life is to know Jesus Christ and lean on Him. Everything is always shifting around us, He truly is the only One that never moves or changes.

  4. Eva Millien

    Congrats on your release of Searching For Home, Jill, I enjoyed the excerpt and your book sounds like a wonderful read and I like the cover! Good luck with your book and I hope the tour is a success! Thanks for sharing it with me! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Reading is My Superpower! Have a fantastic week!

  5. Lisa Cobb Sabatini

    The cover is very appealing and the synopsis truly makes me want to read the book! To keep stability in my life, I focus on the good things in life every day, and I don’t let things like not being able to figure out how to leave Goodreads links get to me. LOL!

  6. Lynn Brown

    God for sure. I like the blurb. I like that she’s a single mom of triplets. Thanks for the chance.

  7. Roxanne C.

    I love second chance romance stories, and stories with young children are often extra fun to read. Searching for Home will be a delight to read.

Leave a Reply