Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): The Socialite’s Guide to Death & Dating by S.K. Golden

Posted October 9, 2023 by meezcarrie in clean, cozy mystery, giveaway, historical, mystery/suspense, S.K. Golden / 10 Comments


The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating spotlight

The Socialite's Guide to Death & Dating by S.K. GoldenTHE SOCIALITE’S GUIDE TO DEATH & DATING by S.K. Golden
SERIES:
A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery #2
GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery (Clean)
PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books
RELEASE DATE: October 10, 2023
PAGES: 325

Perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver, the second Pinnacle Hotel mystery finds another murder that strikes too close to home, and hotel heiress Evelyn Murphy knows she’s the only one who can save the hotel before it’s lights out.

New York, 1958. Even though Evelyn Murphy has made progress conquering her agoraphobia by leaving the Pinnacle, she still feels most comfortable in her father’s hotel. With Malcolm Cooper, her new boyfriend and fellow employee at the hotel, Evelyn feels prepared for whatever happens next. In this case, it’s throwing a big fundraiser with the who’s who of New York City.

The night is a success, and Evelyn finally takes up Malcolm’s offer to finally visit his apartment in Yonkers. As the party ends, they sneak away to the garage to get Evelyn’s car. But Evelyn’s always been good at finding things, and she discovers the dead body of a guest, Judge Baker, in a car—with a needle in his arm.

Detective Hodgson and his new partner, Detective McJimsey, arrive on the scene, but before they can begin to question Evelyn, they are startled by another mysterious discovery: there’s a woman in the trunk of the car, and she screams as soon as she sees Evelyn’s face. Tangled up in the police investigation, Evelyn’s got another problem, too—her father insists she break off her relationship with Mac. The next day, her father is found attacked just like the judge, only this time the detectives find a dead woman nearby.

With Mac accused of the attacks and in police custody, Evelyn will have to find the killer on her own before she’s checked out of the hotel—this time, for good.

 

affiliate links used

Other Books in This Series


S.K. Golden

S. K. Golden is the author of the Pinnacle Hotel cozy mystery series. Born and raised in the Florida Keys, she married a commercial fisherman. The two of them still live on the islands with their five kids (one boy, four girls — including identical twins!), two cats, and a corgi named Goku. Sarah graduated from Saint Leo University with a bachelor’s degree in Human Services and Administration and has put it to good use approximately zero times. She’s worked as a bank teller, a pharmacy technician, and an executive assistant at her father’s church. Sarah is delighted to be doing none of those things now. Follow her across all platforms @skgoldenwrites – Facebook, Twitter, Instagram – and her website.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway is hosted by Great Escapes, not RimSP
Follow along with the tour by clicking the banner below


What about you? What makes you want to read The Socialite’s Guide to Death & Dating by S.K. Golden? Do you think living in a ritzy hotel would be fun or would you find it difficult to feel at home there?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): The Socialite’s Guide to Death & Dating by S.K. Golden

  1. Sounds like a book with lots of twists and surprises. No, I would not want to live in a ritzy hotel. Yes, I’m interested in reading it, but is it a stand alone or do you need to read the first in the series?

Leave a Reply