Category: clean

Book Review: I Heard a Fly Buzz When I Died by Amanda Flower

Book Review: I Heard a Fly Buzz When I Died by Amanda Flower

Posted November 19, 2023 / 5 Comments

I HEARD A FLY BUZZ WHEN I DIED by Amanda Flower SERIES: An Emily Dickinson Mystery #2 GENRE: Historical Mystery/Amateur Sleuth (Clean) PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: November 14, 2023 PAGES: 337 When a literary icon stays with the Dickinson family, Emily and her housemaid Willa find themselves embroiled in a […]




Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Under the Cocoon Moon by Kathleen Bailey

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Under the Cocoon Moon by Kathleen Bailey

Posted November 17, 2023 / 19 Comments

UNDER THE COCOON MOON by Kathleen Bailey SERIES: Olivia Penn Mysteries #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Rhino Publishing LLC RELEASE DATE: November 7, 2023 PAGES: 394 A dead body in the woods … A rare sapphire is missing … The connection changes her life forever. Olivia Penn is looking […]




Book Review (and a Giveaway!): RSVP to Murder by Carol Pouliot

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): RSVP to Murder by Carol Pouliot

Posted November 11, 2023 / 3 Comments

RSVP TO MURDER by Carol Pouliot SERIES: The Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mysteries #4 GENRE: Time-Travel Mystery (Clean with mild language) PUBLISHER: Level Best Books RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 311 A new twist on the 1930s English country house mystery. Embarking on their most daring time-travel experiment to […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Alissa Baxter & The Lord and the Lady Astronomer

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Alissa Baxter & The Lord and the Lady Astronomer

Posted November 10, 2023 / 18 Comments

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for The Lord and the Lady Astronomer by Alissa Baxter, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! THE LORD AND THE LADY ASTRONOMER by Alissa Baxter SERIES: The Grantham Girls #3 GENRE: Historical/Regency Romance (Clean) PUBLISHER: Dragonblade Publishing RELEASE DATE: November 1, 2023 PAGES: 272 […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Parfait Crime by Maya Corrigan

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Parfait Crime by Maya Corrigan

Posted November 4, 2023 / 8 Comments

A PARFAIT CRIME by Maya Corrigan SERIES: A Five-Ingredient Mystery #9 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Kensington Cozies RELEASE DATE: October 24, 2023 PAGES: 253 A granddaughter-grandfather sleuthing duo take on a perplexing new case in the latest culinary cozy mystery, sure to appeal to fans of Diane Mott, Joanne […]


November 2023 New Releases

November 2023 New Releases

Posted November 2, 2023 / 3 Comments

Happy November! It finally feels like fall here in Atlanta (actually, more like winter but I’m not complaining), and we are entering my favorite time of year! Along with gorgeous fall colors, cooler weather, Thanksgiving, and the anticipation of Christmas, there are lots of FABULOUS books releasing this month! There […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Sweet Titles for Sweet Treats

Top Ten Tuesday: Sweet Titles for Sweet Treats

Posted October 30, 2023 / 7 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl) is the annual Halloween freebie. I’ve done several years of spooky book posts, so I decided to do something different this year and focus on my favorite part of Halloween – the candy! The books I’m […]


Book Review: Thanksgiving Blessing by Marta Perry

Book Review: Thanksgiving Blessing by Marta Perry

Posted October 23, 2023 / 3 Comments

THANKSGIVING BLESSING by Marta Perry SERIES: Amish Holiday #3 GENRE: Contemporary/Amish Romance (Inspirational) PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: October 24, 2023 PAGES: 270 When Promise Glen is struck by a vandalism spree around the Thanksgiving holiday, a community’s values—and two weathered hearts—are put to the test. As a widow with two-year-old […]


Book Review: An Amish Cinderella by Shelley Shepard Gray

Book Review: An Amish Cinderella by Shelley Shepard Gray

Posted October 22, 2023 / 2 Comments

AN AMISH CINDERELLA by Shelley Shepard Gray SERIES: The Amish of Apple Creek #3 GENRE: Contemporary/Amish Romance (Clean) PUBLISHER: Kensington Books RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 251 Set in the close-knit Amish community of Apple Creek, Ohio, this sweet Cinderella-inspired novel from the New York Times and USA Today […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Stormy Book Titles

Top Ten Tuesday: Stormy Book Titles

Posted October 16, 2023 / 6 Comments

Happy Tuesday, reading friends! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday (organized by That Artsy Reader Girl) is “Books with Weather Events in the Title/Cover”. I went back and forth a bit on how I wanted to tackle this topic but ultimately I decided to go with Stormy Book Titles from […]


Book Review: Their Surprise Island Wedding by Anna J. Stewart

Book Review: Their Surprise Island Wedding by Anna J. Stewart

Posted October 16, 2023 / 2 Comments

THEIR SURPRISE ISLAND WEDDING by Anna J. Stewart SERIES: Hawaiian Reunions #2 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Clean) PUBLISHER: Harlequin Heartwarming RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 245 Could her fake boyfriend Be her true love? Her sister’s Hawaiian dream wedding is a nightmare for water-phobic, workaholic Marella Benoit—especially when a breakup […]


A Bunch of Books for National Dessert Day

A Bunch of Books for National Dessert Day

Posted October 14, 2023 / 9 Comments

Happy Saturday! Today is National Dessert Day, so I thought it would be fun to do a post of books with dessert words in the title or desserts on the cover. This is a day I can definitely get behind as I love pie… and cake … and ice cream […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Overdue or Die by Allison Brook

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Overdue or Die by Allison Brook

Posted October 11, 2023 / 10 Comments

OVERDUE OR DIE by Allison Brook SERIES: Haunted Library Mysteries #7 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean with mild language) PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: October 10, 2023 PAGES: 304 Carrie Singleton has a wedding to plan, a killer to catch, and a conspiracy to uncover in this charming seventh novel […]