Category: contemporary


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): A Promise Engraved by Liz Tolsma

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): A Promise Engraved by Liz Tolsma

Posted May 25, 2022 / 5 Comments

Welcome to the Takeover Tour for A Promise Engraved by Liz Tolsma, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! A PROMISE ENGRAVED by Liz Tolsma SERIES: Doors to the Past GENRE: Inspirational Dual Timeline Fiction/Romance PUBLISHER: Barbour Fiction RELEASE DATE: May 1, 2022 PAGES: 224 Can Promises […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Her Mountain Refuge by Laurel Blount

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Her Mountain Refuge by Laurel Blount

Posted May 23, 2022 / 28 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Her Mountain Refuge by Laurel Blount, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt that makes me want to read this book ASAP! HER MOUNTAIN REFUGE by Laurel Blount SERIES: Cedar Ridge #2 GENRE: Inspirational Contemporary Romance PUBLISHER: Harlequin Love Inspired RELEASE […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): What They Don’t Know by Susan Furlong

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): What They Don’t Know by Susan Furlong

Posted May 21, 2022 / 4 Comments

WHAT THEY DON’T KNOW by Susan Furlong GENRE: Psychological Thriller/Domestic Mystery & Suspense PUBLISHER: Seventh Street Books RELEASE DATE: May 17, 2022 PAGES: 274 A picture-perfect suburban life fractures . . . and a darker reality bubbles beneath the surface. Mona Ellison’s life is as perfect as the porcelain dolls […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Nancy Naigle & What Remains True

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Nancy Naigle & What Remains True

Posted May 20, 2022 / 23 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Nancy Naigle to the blog today to talk about her new novel What Remains True, unexpected changes, and trusting God! WHAT REMAINS TRUE by Nancy Naigle GENRE: Inspirational Contemporary Romance PUBLISHER: WaterBrook RELEASE DATE: May 3, 2022 PAGES: 336 An uplifting novel about three months that […]




Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards

Posted May 14, 2022 / 7 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for the Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! FACING THE ENEMY by Paige Edwards SERIES: Roxbury Heirs #1 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Covenant Communications RELEASE DATE: April 4, 2022 PAGES: 376 Lady Elise Henderson […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Posted May 14, 2022 / 3 Comments

BEAR WITNESS by Lark O. Jensen SERIES: An Alaska Untamed Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: May 10, 2022 PAGES: 313 Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton. No nine-to-five […]


First Line Friday (week 289): Turn to Me

First Line Friday (week 289): Turn to Me

Posted May 12, 2022 / 9 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of Turn to Me by Becky Wade, another of my most anticipated books of 2022! and the […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Suzanne Woods Fisher & The Sweet Life

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Suzanne Woods Fisher & The Sweet Life

Posted May 10, 2022 / 23 Comments

Please join me in welcoming the fabulous Suzanne Woods Fisher to the blog today to chat about her new book, The Sweet Life, and the world’s favorite ice cream flavor! THE SWEET LIFE by Suzanne Woods Fisher SERIES: Cape Cod Creamery #1 GENRE: Inspirational Contemporary Romance PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Speculative & Youth Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Speculative & Youth Fiction

Posted May 10, 2022 / 2 Comments

Happy Tuesday! We’re down to the last two posts in our look at this new season of upcoming releases! Tomorrow we’ll finish the week with nonfiction but today I’m diving into Mid 2022 Speculative & Youth Fiction New Releases (May-August). I usually group these together because they are smaller categories […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Bookish Characters

Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Bookish Characters

Posted May 10, 2022 / 6 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is books with bookish characters and what a fun topic that is! It’s also a neverending one haha so I limited myself to releases within the last year or we would be here for about five posts worth of content. Be they […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Amish Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Amish Fiction

Posted May 8, 2022 / 7 Comments

We’re continuing our look at upcoming fiction I want to read, and we’ve arrived at Amish fiction – a post where I group contemporary, historical, and mystery/suspense reads that take place in Amish settings, with Amish characters. Since I’m pretty selective in this genre, the Mid 2022 Amish New Releases […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

Posted May 7, 2022 / 11 Comments

Well… here we are at my most favorite genre, my ‘comfort reads’ – the mystery & suspense category of Mid 2022 New Releases. While I maintained at least the appearance of trying to keep the contemporary & historical lists to a semblance of something manageable, I have abandoned all pretense […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Fatal Code

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Fatal Code

Posted May 5, 2022 / 40 Comments

Please join me in welcoming the fabulous Natalie Walters to the blog today to chat about her new romantic suspense, Fatal Code! Natalie Walters is the author of Lights Out, as well as the Harbored Secrets series. A military wife, she currently resides in Texas with her soldier husband and […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Sandra Ardoin & Love in Second Bloom

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Sandra Ardoin & Love in Second Bloom

Posted May 4, 2022 / 13 Comments

I’m delighted today to welcome Sandra Ardoin to the blog to chat about her new contemporary romance, Love in Second Bloom! As an author of heartwarming historical and contemporary romances, Sandra Ardoin engages readers with page-turning stories of love and faith. Visit her at www.sandraardoin.com. Connect with her on BookBub, […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Contemporary Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Contemporary Fiction

Posted May 4, 2022 / 10 Comments

YAY!!! This week’s worth of posts spotlighting the books that are releasing for the next season are always my favorite posts to do. Time-consuming but so much fun! I get so giddy over all the pretty covers and the great-sounding plots and the next book from my fave authors that […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Autumn Lytle & All That Fills Us

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Autumn Lytle & All That Fills Us

Posted May 3, 2022 / 9 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Autumn Lytle to the blog today to chat about her debut novel (of which I’ve heard fabulous things), All That Fills Us! Autumn Lytle identifies with a strange group of humans who enjoy running long distances and writing even longer books. Along with being a […]


Top Ten Tuesday: One Word Book Reviews

Top Ten Tuesday: One Word Book Reviews

Posted May 3, 2022 / 10 Comments

Happy Tuesday, dear reading friends! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is ‘one word book reviews for my last ten reads’, submitted by Susan from Bloggin’ ’bout Books. I initially thought this would be a super easy post but once I got into it I found it was more challenging […]