Category: contemporary

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Funeral Murder by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Funeral Murder by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Posted September 24, 2020 / 7 Comments

THE FUNERAL MURDER SERIES: PIP Inc. #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Good Read Mysteries RELEASE DATE: September 12, 2020 PAGES: 248 In The Glass House, the first book in the PIP Inc. Mysteries series, Pat Pirard, recently downsized Santa Cruz Law Librarian, needed to find a new job in a […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Trouble Blows West by Monique Bucheger

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Trouble Blows West by Monique Bucheger

Posted September 23, 2020 / 11 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Trouble Blows West by Monique Bucheger, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Trouble Blows West Series: Ginnie West Adventure #2 Author: Monique Bucheger Publisher: True West Publishing Release Date: March 18, 2020 Genre: Middle-Grade Contemporary Fiction Putting her body in motion before […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Michele Phoenix & Fragments of Light

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Michele Phoenix & Fragments of Light

Posted September 22, 2020 / 31 Comments

I am absolutely delighted to welcome Michèle Phoenix to the blog today to chat about her newest novel, Fragments of Light! Born in France to a Canadian father and an American mother, Michèle is an international writer and speaker. A prominent advocate for Third Culture Kids, she travels globally to […]




Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Devil’s Cove by Melissa Bourbon

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Devil’s Cove by Melissa Bourbon

Posted September 21, 2020 / 15 Comments

MURDER IN DEVIL’S COVE SERIES: A Book Magic Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Lake House Press RELEASE DATE: September 22, 2020 PAGES: 306 Two best-selling authors, one magical universe. In the Book Magic Mystery Series, best-selling authors Melissa Bourbon and Wendy Lyn Watson bring you the story of cousins […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway)!: Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway)!: Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble

Posted September 20, 2020 / 5 Comments

As part of the Takeover Tour for Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours, I’m sharing a book spotlight today. There’s still time to enter the giveaway even though the tour itself is over. Title: Two Reasons to Run Series: The Pelican Harbor Series book […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): 15 Minutes of Flame by Christin Brecher

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): 15 Minutes of Flame by Christin Brecher

Posted September 19, 2020 / 12 Comments

15 MINUTES OF FLAME SERIES: Nantucket Candle Maker Mystery #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: August 25, 2020 PAGES: 304 As Stella Wright’s Nantucket candle store thrives, her knack for solving mysteries burns equally bright–especially when a Halloween haunted house uncovers evidence of a centuries-old murder . . […]





Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Checked Out For Murder by Allison Brook

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Checked Out For Murder by Allison Brook

Posted September 16, 2020 / 9 Comments

CHECKED OUT FOR MURDER SERIES: Haunted Library Mysteries #4 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020 PAGES: 320 Carrie Singleton and Evelyn the ghost sleuth the slayings of a starlet and a star-crossed psychic in Agatha Award nominee Allison Brook’s fourth Haunted Library mystery. Daphne […]








Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn

Posted September 13, 2020 / 8 Comments

LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF MURDER SERIES: A Beach Reads Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020 PAGES: 332 A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop–and a murder mystery–in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams. Summer Merriweather’s career […]