Category: cozy mystery



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Posted May 14, 2022 / 3 Comments

BEAR WITNESS by Lark O. Jensen SERIES: An Alaska Untamed Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: May 10, 2022 PAGES: 313 Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton. No nine-to-five […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Bookish Characters

Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Bookish Characters

Posted May 10, 2022 / 6 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is books with bookish characters and what a fun topic that is! It’s also a neverending one haha so I limited myself to releases within the last year or we would be here for about five posts worth of content. Be they […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

Posted May 7, 2022 / 11 Comments

Well… here we are at my most favorite genre, my ‘comfort reads’ – the mystery & suspense category of Mid 2022 New Releases. While I maintained at least the appearance of trying to keep the contemporary & historical lists to a semblance of something manageable, I have abandoned all pretense […]


Top Ten Tuesday: One Word Book Reviews

Top Ten Tuesday: One Word Book Reviews

Posted May 3, 2022 / 10 Comments

Happy Tuesday, dear reading friends! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is ‘one word book reviews for my last ten reads’, submitted by Susan from Bloggin’ ’bout Books. I initially thought this would be a super easy post but once I got into it I found it was more challenging […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Death By Poison by Abigail Keam

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Death By Poison by Abigail Keam

Posted April 18, 2022 / 5 Comments

DEATH BY POISON by Abigail Keam SERIES: A Josiah Reynolds Mystery #17 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Worker Bee Press RELEASE DATE: April 18, 2022 PAGES: 176 Josiah Reynolds is hitching Morning Glory, her American Paint Horse, to an antique pony cart when horse whisperer, Velvet Maddox, hurries over to them. […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paws of Death by Amy Hueston

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paws of Death by Amy Hueston

Posted April 14, 2022 / 3 Comments

PAWS OF DEATH by Amy Hueston SERIES: Canine Confections Mysteries #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Happy Press RELEASE DATE: January 20, 2022 PAGES: 264 Two murders on the same strip of Worth Avenue in Palm Beach means dog bakery owner Samantha Armstrong and her fellow shopkeepers have reached their quota […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Erica Vetsch & The Debutante’s Code

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Erica Vetsch & The Debutante’s Code

Posted April 12, 2022 / 14 Comments

Please join me in welcoming one of my very fave people back to the blog! The fabulous Erica Vetsch is here today to chat about the challenges involved in writing a mystery like The Debutante’s Code, the first book in her new Thorndike & Swann Regency Mysteries! THE DEBUTANTE’S CODE […]



Cover Reveal: Murder is No Picnic by Amy Pershing

Cover Reveal: Murder is No Picnic by Amy Pershing

Posted April 7, 2022 / 2 Comments

I’m so excited today to bring you the cover reveal for Murder is No Picnic by Amy Pershing, releasing June 2022 from Berkley! SERIES: A Cape Cod Foodie Mystery #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: June 7, 2022 The Fourth of July is coming, and for professional food […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Snowed Under Murder by Kathryn Long

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Snowed Under Murder by Kathryn Long

Posted March 25, 2022 / 4 Comments

SNOWED UNDER MURDER by Kathryn Long SERIES: Sierra Pines B&B Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Camel Press RELEASE DATE: March 8, 2022 PAGES: 224 The holiday season has arrived when all should be merry in Sierra Pines. A plea from her mother pushes Ali to offer her annoying cousin, […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Book Titles With Adjectives

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Titles With Adjectives

Posted March 22, 2022 / 16 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday continues the grammar-related themes that we’ve done lately (which I’ve loved!) by looking at book titles with adjectives in them. Can I just say that book titles are resplendent with adjectives? I could very easily have done about 100 books (at least) […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Spring 2022 Debuts I’m Excited About

Top Ten Tuesday: Spring 2022 Debuts I’m Excited About

Posted March 15, 2022 / 14 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is our Spring 2022 TBR lists but I’m narrowing it down even more to focus on debuts that I’m excited about. I looked at what’s releasing from today through June to make my selections, and I’m hoping to have time to read […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Kate Parker & Deadly Broadcast

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Kate Parker & Deadly Broadcast

Posted March 14, 2022 / 15 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Kate Parker to the blog today to chat about her new historical cozy mystery, Deadly Broadcast! DEADLY BROADCAST by Kate Parker SERIES: The Deadly Series #8 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: JDP Press RELEASE DATE: March 8, 2022 PAGES: 320 The phony war has dragged […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Front Page Murder by Joyce St. Anthony

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Front Page Murder by Joyce St. Anthony

Posted March 12, 2022 / 5 Comments

FRONT PAGE MURDER by Joyce St. Anthony SERIES: A Homefront News Mystery #1 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: March 8, 2022 PAGES: 304 In this World War II-era historical mystery series debut by Joyce St. Anthony, small-town editor Irene Ingram has a nose for news […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Body and Soul Food by Abby Collette

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Body and Soul Food by Abby Collette

Posted March 12, 2022 / 5 Comments

BODY AND SOUL FOOD by Abby Collette SERIES: Books and Biscuits #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: November 9, 2021 PAGES: 336 In this page-turning new mystery series, fraternal twins Keaton and Koby will pull double duty when they take down a killer while preparing to open their […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Dead Amid the Dogwoods by Cassidy Salem

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Dead Amid the Dogwoods by Cassidy Salem

Posted March 10, 2022 / 21 Comments

DEAD AMID THE DOGWOODS by Cassidy Salem SERIES: Adina Donati, Accidental Sleuth #5 GENRE: Cozy Mystery Novella RELEASE DATE: December 1, 2021 PAGES: 119 Nothing disrupts a celebration quite like an uninvited corpse. Adina already knows the city can be a dangerous place. That’s why she’s looking forward to a […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Will Too Many by PJ Peterson

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Will Too Many by PJ Peterson

Posted March 4, 2022 / 10 Comments

ONE WILL TOO MANY by PJ Peterson SERIES: Julia Fairchild Mysteries #4 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Finngirl, LLC RELEASE DATE: November 30, 2021 PAGES: 220 A wealthy banker with a long list of secrets dies. The bizarre crime scene stumps the local police… … but a young doctor could be […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): #FollowMe For Murder by Sarah E. Burr

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): #FollowMe For Murder by Sarah E. Burr

Posted March 2, 2022 / 4 Comments

#FOLLOWME FOR MURDER by Sarah E. Burr SERIES: Trending Topics Mysteries #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Level Best Books RELEASE DATE: February 15, 2022 PAGES: 300 Murder is about to go viral for social media influencer Coco Cline. After selling a tech startup to Facebook in a multi-million-dollar deal, blogger […]