Category: cozy mystery

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Mistletoe, Moussaka, and Murder by Tina Kashian

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Mistletoe, Moussaka, and Murder by Tina Kashian

Posted October 1, 2020 / 5 Comments

MISTLETOE, MOUSSAKA, AND MURDER SERIES: Kebab Kitchen Mystery #5 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: September 29, 2020 PAGES: 336 Not even her impending nuptials can keep Lucy Berberian, manager of her family-owned Kebab Kitchen, from the Jersey Shore’s annual Polar Bear Plunge. But her dive into the icy […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Funeral Murder by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Funeral Murder by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Posted September 24, 2020 / 7 Comments

THE FUNERAL MURDER SERIES: PIP Inc. #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Good Read Mysteries RELEASE DATE: September 12, 2020 PAGES: 248 In The Glass House, the first book in the PIP Inc. Mysteries series, Pat Pirard, recently downsized Santa Cruz Law Librarian, needed to find a new job in a […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Devil’s Cove by Melissa Bourbon

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Devil’s Cove by Melissa Bourbon

Posted September 21, 2020 / 17 Comments

MURDER IN DEVIL’S COVE SERIES: A Book Magic Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Lake House Press RELEASE DATE: September 22, 2020 PAGES: 306 Two best-selling authors, one magical universe. In the Book Magic Mystery Series, best-selling authors Melissa Bourbon and Wendy Lyn Watson bring you the story of cousins […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): 15 Minutes of Flame by Christin Brecher

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): 15 Minutes of Flame by Christin Brecher

Posted September 19, 2020 / 12 Comments

15 MINUTES OF FLAME SERIES: Nantucket Candle Maker Mystery #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: August 25, 2020 PAGES: 304 As Stella Wright’s Nantucket candle store thrives, her knack for solving mysteries burns equally bright–especially when a Halloween haunted house uncovers evidence of a centuries-old murder . . […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Checked Out For Murder by Allison Brook

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Checked Out For Murder by Allison Brook

Posted September 16, 2020 / 9 Comments

CHECKED OUT FOR MURDER SERIES: Haunted Library Mysteries #4 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020 PAGES: 320 Carrie Singleton and Evelyn the ghost sleuth the slayings of a starlet and a star-crossed psychic in Agatha Award nominee Allison Brook’s fourth Haunted Library mystery. Daphne […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn

Posted September 13, 2020 / 8 Comments

LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF MURDER SERIES: A Beach Reads Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020 PAGES: 332 A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop–and a murder mystery–in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams. Summer Merriweather’s career […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dough or Die by Winnie Archer

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dough or Die by Winnie Archer

Posted September 11, 2020 / 3 Comments

DOUGH OR DIE SERIES: A Bread Shop Mystery #5 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: August 25, 2020 PAGES: 352 Known for its mouthwatering traditional breads, the Yeast of Eden bakery has gained fame across Northern California’s coast. Now the shop is bound for Reality TV–but a murder may […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dog-Gone Dead by Jackie Layton

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dog-Gone Dead by Jackie Layton

Posted September 5, 2020 / 21 Comments

DOG-GONE DEAD SERIES: A Low Country Dog Walker Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Bell Bridge Books RELEASE DATE: June 26, 2020 PAGES: 248 Who’d have thought mulch could cause such a stink? Low Country dog walker Andi Grace Scott is happy to score some free mulch from one of […]




Top Ten Tuesday: These Books Are Making Me Hungry

Top Ten Tuesday: These Books Are Making Me Hungry

Posted September 1, 2020 / 9 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is books that make us hungry. I’ve done some similarly themed posts in the past – one related to just cozy mysteries (a couple of which make an appearance today too because I love them) and a cover love post featuring baked goods […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Late 2020 Amish Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Late 2020 Amish Fiction

Posted August 29, 2020 / 6 Comments

Yay for the weekend! We’re continuing our week-long preview of the fabulous books releasing from September-December 2020. Today we’re looking at Late 2020 Amish Fiction New Releases. Here is the schedule of posts for the week so you can zero in on your fave genre! Wednesday: Contemporary Fiction (non-Amish & […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Late 2020 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Late 2020 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

Posted August 28, 2020 / 9 Comments

Hi reader friends! We’re continuing our week-long preview of the fabulous books releasing from September-December 2020. Today we’re looking at my fave genre – Late 2020 Mystery & Suspense New Releases. Here is the schedule of posts for the week so you can zero in on your fave genre! Wednesday: […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Death at High Tide by Hannah Dennison

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Death at High Tide by Hannah Dennison

Posted August 15, 2020 / 7 Comments

DEATH AT HIGH TIDE SERIES: Island Sisters Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Minotaur Books RELEASE DATE: August 18, 2020 PAGES: 304 In the first installment in the delightful Island Sisters series, two sisters inherit an old hotel in the remote Isles of Scilly off the coast of Cornwall and […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Peachy Scream by Anna Gerard

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Peachy Scream by Anna Gerard

Posted August 13, 2020 / 9 Comments

PEACHY SCREAM SERIES: Georgia B&B #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: August 11, 2020 PAGES: 320 To die or not to die? Georgia B&B proprietor Nina Fleet struts and frets to bring the curtain down on a Shakespearean actor’s killer. It’s nothing short of inevitable that […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Key Lime Crime by Lucy Burdette

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Key Lime Crime by Lucy Burdette

Posted August 12, 2020 / 7 Comments

THE KEY LIME CRIME SERIES: Key West Food Critic Mystery #10 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: August 11, 2020 PAGES: 320 National bestselling author Lucy Burdette’s tenth Key West Food Critic mystery is piping hot with pie-enthusiasts and murder suspects. When a fierce rivalry between key […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Behind the Frame by Tracy Gardner

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Behind the Frame by Tracy Gardner

Posted August 11, 2020 / 15 Comments

BEHIND THE FRAME SERIES: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Hallmark Publishing RELEASE DATE: August 11, 2020 PAGES: 360 When art in the park leads to murder in the dark, the Shepherd sisters have another crime to solve. Savanna Shepherd, an art expert turned elementary art teacher, […]