Category: Elena Taylor

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Three Strikes, You’re Dead by Elena Hartwell

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Three Strikes, You’re Dead by Elena Hartwell

Posted April 24, 2024 / 9 Comments

THREE STRIKES, YOU’RE DEAD by Elena Hartwell SERIES: Eddie Shoes Mysteries #3 GENRE: Private Eye Mystery (Clean with some language) PUBLISHER: Open Road Media RELEASE DATE: March 12, 2024 PAGES: 304 Private investigator Eddie Shoes heads to a resort outside Leavenworth, Washington, for a mother-daughter getaway weekend. Eddie’s mother, Chava, […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Dead, Two to Go by Elena Hartwell

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Dead, Two to Go by Elena Hartwell

Posted March 21, 2024 / 9 Comments

ONE DEAD, TWO TO GO by Elena Hartwell SERIES: Eddie Shoes Mysteries #1 GENRE: Private Eye Mystery (Clean with some language) PUBLISHER: Open Road Media RELEASE DATE: March 12, 2024 PAGES: 258 Private Investigator Edwina “Eddie Shoes” Schultz’s most recent job has her parked outside a seedy Bellingham hotel, photographing […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): All We Buried by Elena Taylor

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): All We Buried by Elena Taylor

Posted April 15, 2020 / 6 Comments

ALL WE BURIED SERIES: Sheriff Bet Rivers #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 304 For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington state mountain town. Deep in the woods surrounding the Cascade […]