Category: giveaway



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Longing is Violet Dusk by Josalyn McAllister

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Longing is Violet Dusk by Josalyn McAllister

Posted November 18, 2022 / 8 Comments

LONGING IS VIOLET DUSK by Josalyn McAllister SERIES: Hazel Dean Mysteries #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Eburnean Books RELEASE DATE: September 27, 2022 PAGES: 302 After a stressful foray into crime fighting, Hazel Dean is relieved to resume normality, taking care of her family and book shop–until her ability to […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Matters of the Heart by Heidi Gray McGill

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Matters of the Heart by Heidi Gray McGill

Posted November 17, 2022 / 7 Comments

Welcome to the Blog + Review Blitz for Matters of the Heart by Heidi Gray McGill, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! MATTERS OF THE HEART by Heidi Gray McGill SERIES: Discerning God’s Best #3 GENRE: Inspirational Historical Romance PUBLISHER: Heidi Gray McGill Books LLC RELEASE […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Call of the Sea by Sian Ann Bessey

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Call of the Sea by Sian Ann Bessey

Posted November 14, 2022 / 16 Comments

THE CALL OF THE SEA by Sian Ann Bessey GENRE: Inspirational Historical/Viking Romance PUBLISHER: Covenant Communications RELEASE DATE: November 1, 2022 PAGES: 318 On the eve of her betrothal to a nobleman she’s never met, Rhiannon seeks comfort on the shores of the sea she loves so well. But instead […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony

Posted November 14, 2022 / 5 Comments

DEATH ON A DEADLINE by Joyce St. Anthony SERIES: Homefront News Mysteries #2 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: November 8, 2022 PAGES: 288 Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry […]


Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for November 13

Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for November 13

Posted November 13, 2022 / 2 Comments

Happy Sunday! Here are the Goodreads giveaways ending the week of November 13 that I thought might be of interest to y’all. Best of luck to each of you! 🙂 As always, clicking on the covers will take you to the giveaways and neither myself nor my blog are in […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Brett Armstrong & Desperation

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Brett Armstrong & Desperation

Posted November 12, 2022 / 8 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Quest of Fire: Desperation by Brett Armstrong, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Delighted to have Brett on the blog today to give us a setting tour! DESPERATION by Brett Armstrong SERIES: Quest of Fire #4 GENRE: Inspirational Epic Fantasy PUBLISHER: Expanse Books RELEASE DATE: […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Silence Says the Most by Kathleen Bailey

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Silence Says the Most by Kathleen Bailey

Posted November 11, 2022 / 15 Comments

SILENCE SAYS THE MOST by Kathleen Bailey SERIES: Olivia Penn Mysteries #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Rhino Publishing LLC RELEASE DATE: October 25, 2022 PAGES: 304 A heartwarming cozy mystery that celebrates the connections of friends and family with a Gilmore Girls vibe. Five days before Halloween, fall turns frightful […]






Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for November 6

Some Goodreads Giveaways and Weekly Update for November 6

Posted November 6, 2022 / 2 Comments

Happy first Sunday in November! Here are the Goodreads giveaways ending the week of November 6 that I thought might be of interest to y’all. Best of luck to each of you! 🙂 As always, clicking on the covers will take you to the giveaways and neither myself nor my […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Countershade by Kelley Rose Waller

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Countershade by Kelley Rose Waller

Posted November 5, 2022 / 12 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Kelley Rose Waller to the blog to talk about her new suspensey science fiction novel, Countershade! Kelley writes fiction to imagine new life experiences and glorify the name of Jesus Christ.  Her latest novel, Countershade, released on November 1, 2022. Going Back Cold was released […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Misty M. Beller & A Daughter’s Courage

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Misty M. Beller & A Daughter’s Courage

Posted November 4, 2022 / 12 Comments

Very delighted to have the extremely talented Misty M. Beller on the blog today to give us some behind the scenes facts about her new historical romance, A Daughter’s Courage! A DAUGHTER’S COURAGE by Misty M Beller SERIES: Brides of Laurent #3 GENRE: Inspirational Historical Romance PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE […]



First Line Friday (week 314): Authentically, Izzy

First Line Friday (week 314): Authentically, Izzy

Posted November 3, 2022 / 12 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of Authentically, Izzy by Pepper Basham! This book is SO FUN, y’all. I can’t wait for you […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Sundown by Susan May Warren

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Sundown by Susan May Warren

Posted November 3, 2022 / 16 Comments

SUNDOWN by Susan May Warren SERIES: Sky King Ranch #3 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: November 1, 2022 PAGES: 348 Former Delta Operative Colt Kingston knows when someone is lying. He may not know the truth, but he sure doesn’t trust Tae, the woman who is caring […]