Category: mystery/suspense

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn

Posted October 10, 2018 / 30 Comments

SERIES: A Handcrafted Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: October 9, 2018 PAGES: 330 For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut. Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): DiAnn Mills & Burden of Proof

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): DiAnn Mills & Burden of Proof

Posted October 8, 2018 / 31 Comments

It’s no secret that romantic suspense is one of my very fave genres to read, and DiAnn Mills has long been one of my fave writers in that genre! Today, I’m very honored to have her here to chat about how she creates unforgettable characters. Reeling from a negotiation gone […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Janice Cantore & Lethal Target

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Janice Cantore & Lethal Target

Posted October 5, 2018 / 28 Comments

Today’s guest is one of my fave suspense authors & I’m thrilled to chat with her today! Janice Cantore is a police officer turned writer. She retired from the Long Beach (California) Police Department after twenty-two years—sixteen in uniform, six as a noncareer employee. She is currently writing romantic suspense […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Lady of a Thousand Treasures by Sandra Byrd

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Lady of a Thousand Treasures by Sandra Byrd

Posted October 4, 2018 / 13 Comments

Welcome to the blog blitz & giveaway for Lady of a Thousand Treasures by Sandra Byrd, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Lady of a Thousand Treasures Author: Sandra Byrd Publisher: Tyndale House Release Date: October 9, 2018 Genre: Historical/Gothic Romance Miss Eleanor Sheffield is a talented evaluator of antiquities, […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Delayed Justice by Cara Putman

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Delayed Justice by Cara Putman

Posted October 3, 2018 / 16 Comments

SERIES: Hidden Justice #3 GENRE: Inspirational Legal Thriller/Suspense PUBLISHER: Thomas Nelson RELEASE DATE: October 16, 2018 PAGES: 368 She had long given up the desire to be loved. Now she only needed to be heard. Jaime Nichols went to law school to find the voice she never had as a child, and her […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Past and Present by Judy Penz Sheluk

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Past and Present by Judy Penz Sheluk

Posted September 29, 2018 / 7 Comments

SERIES: A Marketville Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Superior Shores Press RELEASE DATE: September 21, 2018 PAGES: 232 Sometimes the past reaches out to the present… It’s been thirteen months since Calamity (Callie) Barnstable inherited a house in Marketville under the condition that she search for the person who murdered her […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Gayla K. Hiss & Wildfire

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Gayla K. Hiss & Wildfire

Posted September 19, 2018 / 17 Comments

I really enjoy Gayla K. Hiss’ Peril in the Park series, so I’m delighted to chat with her today about her newest book, Wildfire! Gayla’s writing journey began with her hobby painting landscapes. In her imagination, characters and scenes came to life as she painted beautiful natural settings. Her inspiring […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Read and Gone by Allison Brook

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Read and Gone by Allison Brook

Posted September 12, 2018 / 11 Comments

Hi reading friends! My apologies for being absent most of this week so far. Long story short – i had some dental work that turned into minor surgery, made all the more complicated by nerve damage from a botched wisdom tooth operation several years ago – and the bone plate […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Book Series I’d Binge Watch on Hallmark Mysteries

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Series I’d Binge Watch on Hallmark Mysteries

Posted September 4, 2018 / 28 Comments

Happy Tuesday, dear readers! Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is all about binge-worthy TV shows and/or movies. But, other than the Hallmark Mysteries channel on in the background while I’m working on the 9,582 things on my to-do list, I don’t really watch much TV. I do however love watching […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Stabbed in the Baklava by Tina Kashian

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Stabbed in the Baklava by Tina Kashian

Posted August 29, 2018 / 21 Comments

SERIES: A Kebab Kitchen Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: August 28, 2018 PAGES: 336 Lucy Berberian has taken over her family’s Mediterranean restaurant on the Jersey Shore after an unsatisfying stint at a Philadelphia law firm. It’s great to be back in her old beach town, […]


Cover Reveal: Blood Moon Redemption by Judy Ducharme

Cover Reveal: Blood Moon Redemption by Judy Ducharme

Posted August 28, 2018 / 2 Comments

An ancient relic, a puzzling prophesy, and a young woman tied together through the ages . . . Throughout history, blood moons have always been surrounded by persecution and provision, great trials and triumphs. The blood moons of 1493-1494 provided a new world for the Jewish people. In 1949-1950, the […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Fall 2018 Mystery/Suspense

New Releases I’m Excited About: Fall 2018 Mystery/Suspense

Posted August 24, 2018 / 17 Comments

Happy FRI-YAY! Today, I’m continuing once again with my NEW QUARTER NEW RELEASES (yay!) series for this week. As 2018 winds to a close, we are looking at the great books (and covers!) coming out in September-December. SO MANY GOOD BOOKS. My TBR pile is whimpering from its storage unit […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Fall 2018 Amish Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Fall 2018 Amish Fiction

Posted August 23, 2018 / 14 Comments

Happy Thursday! Today, I’m continuing once again with my NEW QUARTER NEW RELEASES (yay!) series for this week. As 2018 winds to a close, we are looking at the great books (and covers!) coming out in September-December. SO MANY GOOD BOOKS. My TBR pile is whimpering from its storage unit […]


First Line Friday (week 118): Dead Drift

First Line Friday (week 118): Dead Drift

Posted August 10, 2018 / 33 Comments

Happy Friday! And welcome to First Line Fridays, hosted by Hoarding Books!!! Since it’s Friday, it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today I’m starting a new FLF series, spotlighting books from the authors who will be joining us for […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Patrick Higgins & The Prequel

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Patrick Higgins & The Prequel

Posted August 9, 2018 / 12 Comments

As part of the Celebrate Lit tour for The Prequel, please join me in welcoming Patrick Higgins to the blog today! Patrick Higgins is the author of The Pelican Trees, Coffee In Manila, the award-winning The Unannounced Christmas Visitor, and the award-winning prophetic end-times series, Chaos In The Blink Of […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Dave Milbrandt & Running

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Dave Milbrandt & Running

Posted August 9, 2018 / 3 Comments

As part of the Celebrate Lit blog tour for Running, I’m pleased to welcome Dave Milbrandt to the blog today! The author of Chasing Deception and Undue Pressure, Dave Milbrandt fell in love with writing in junior high and has been a storyteller ever since. A former staff writer for […]


Cover Reveal: Solitary Man by Eric Landfried

Cover Reveal: Solitary Man by Eric Landfried

Posted August 8, 2018 / 13 Comments

Ten years after a brutal war, cannibals and humans fight over the pieces of a hardscrabble existence. Former Navy SEAL Doyle has been prowling the broken remnants of a devastated America for years. Alone in an armored bus loaded with weapons and supplies, he’s grateful for his solitude. Being alone […]


Setting Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Darkwater Secrets by Robin Caroll

Setting Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Darkwater Secrets by Robin Caroll

Posted August 8, 2018 / 18 Comments

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour & giveaway for Darkwater Secrets by Robin Caroll, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Darkwater Secrets Author: Robin Caroll Publisher: Gilead Publishing Release Date: July 17, 2018 Genre: Inspirational Romantic Suspense A murder investigation uncovers sordid secrets and haunting mistakes The Darkwater […]


Book Spotlight: Murder She Reported by Peg Cochran

Book Spotlight: Murder She Reported by Peg Cochran

Posted August 2, 2018 / 3 Comments

GENRE:  Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Alibi RELEASE DATE: July 31, 2018 PAGES: 230 Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one […]