Category: mystery/suspense


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Sara Davison & Lost Down Deep

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Sara Davison & Lost Down Deep

Posted April 20, 2020 / 22 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Lost Down Deep by Sara Davison, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Lost Down Deep Series: The Rose Tattoo Trilogy #1 Author: Sara Davison Release Date: April 1, 2020 Genre: Romantic Suspense She is the only one who can tell the police […]


First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): The Way of the Brave

First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): The Way of the Brave

Posted April 17, 2020 / 17 Comments

Happy Friday! And welcome to First Line Friday, hosted by Hoarding Books!!! Since it’s Friday, it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of The Way of the Brave by Susan May Warren, currently on […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Cara Putman & Flight Risk

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Cara Putman & Flight Risk

Posted April 16, 2020 / 28 Comments

I’m so excited to have Cara Putman on the blog today, sharing the story behind her new romantic suspense, Flight Risk! FLIGHT RISK GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Thomas Nelson RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 336 Bestselling author Cara Putman returns with a romantic legal thriller that will challenge […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): All We Buried by Elena Taylor

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): All We Buried by Elena Taylor

Posted April 15, 2020 / 6 Comments

ALL WE BURIED SERIES: Sheriff Bet Rivers #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 304 For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington state mountain town. Deep in the woods surrounding the Cascade […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved But Haven’t Reviewed Yet

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved But Haven’t Reviewed Yet

Posted April 14, 2020 / 15 Comments

Happy Tuesday! It is Tuesday, right? All the days run together right now lol. But I’m pretty sure yesterday was Monday which would make today Tuesday! 🙂 Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Books I Enjoyed but Rarely Talk About, but I can’t think of any for that topic off […]


Five Year Blog Birthday MEGA GIVEAWAY!

Five Year Blog Birthday MEGA GIVEAWAY!

Posted April 10, 2020 / 126 Comments

I promised you a blog birthday MEGA giveaway and here it is! As most of you already know (thanks to this post), this is my 5 year anniversary of when I first started Reading Is My SuperPower, on this very day in 2015. As a way of saying thank you, […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Read Because of the Setting

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Read Because of the Setting

Posted April 7, 2020 / 8 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is books I want to read because of the setting (well, that’s my version of the open-ended prompt anyway lol). And, specifically, a Smoky Mountains setting – my happy place in real life and on the pages of a book. There’s just something […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Perils and Lace by Gayle Leeson

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Perils and Lace by Gayle Leeson

Posted April 7, 2020 / 3 Comments

HAPPY RELEASE DAY to Gayle Leeson & her new Ghostly Fashionista Mystery – Perils and Lace!! PERILS AND LACE by Gayle Leeson SERIES: A Ghostly Fashionista Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Grace Abraham Publishing RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 320 A murderer outwitting a quirky flapper ghost? Seams […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Silent Shadows

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Silent Shadows

Posted April 6, 2020 / 35 Comments

I’m so excited to have Natalie Walters on the blog today, sharing some fun behind-the-scenes facts from her newest romantic suspense Silent Shadows! SILENT SHADOWS SERIES: Harbored Secrets #3 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: March 31, 2020 PAGES: 336 They’re running from their pasts into an unknown […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Shelly Frome & Miranda and the D-Day Caper

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Shelly Frome & Miranda and the D-Day Caper

Posted April 4, 2020 / 12 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Shelly Frome to the blog today, chatting about incorporating a more feminine perspective to his stories – including his new cozy mystery, Miranda and the D-Day Caper! MIRANDA AND THE D-DAY CAPER GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Boutique of Quality Books RELEASE DATE: March 1, […]


First Line Friday (week 188): Dangerous Amish Inheritance

First Line Friday (week 188): Dangerous Amish Inheritance

Posted April 3, 2020 / 10 Comments

Happy Friday! And welcome to First Line Friday, hosted by Hoarding Books!!! Since it’s Friday (it IS Friday, right? All the days are sorta running together), it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of […]



Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Darlene L. Turner & Border Breach

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Darlene L. Turner & Border Breach

Posted April 1, 2020 / 28 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Border Breach by Darlene L Turner, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Border Breach Author: Darlene L. Turner Publisher: Love Inspired Suspense Release Date: April 1, 2020 Genre: Inspirational Romantic Suspense When drugs are smuggled across the border it’s their duty to […]


Cover Love: April 2020 Faves

Cover Love: April 2020 Faves

Posted March 27, 2020 / 2 Comments

Today I’m starting a new monthly Cover Love feature on the blog – just before a new month (in this case April 2020) arrives, I’ll be looking at some of my fave upcoming covers for that month. Whether I want to read the book or not (but let’s face it […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Lisa Harris & The Traitor’s Pawn

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Lisa Harris & The Traitor’s Pawn

Posted March 26, 2020 / 33 Comments

I’m delighted to have Lisa Harris on the blog today, sharing about the setting of her newest romantic suspense The Traitor’s Pawn! THE TRAITOR’S PAWN GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: March 31, 2020 PAGES: 336 When FBI agent Jack Shannon arrives in Corpus Christi, Texas, he is […]


A Bunch of Books That Made Me Laugh Out Loud

A Bunch of Books That Made Me Laugh Out Loud

Posted March 26, 2020 / 22 Comments

Proverbs 17:22 says, “A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a broken spirit saps a person’s strength. (New Living Translation) Amid the current global pandemic, job layoffs, social distancing, working from home, mandatory shutdowns and stay at home orders, it’s easy to have a broken spirit right now. But laughter […]




First Line Friday (week 185): Still Life

First Line Friday (week 185): Still Life

Posted March 13, 2020 / 11 Comments

Happy Friday! And welcome to First Line Friday, hosted by Hoarding Books!!! Since it’s Friday, it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m joining Hoarding Books in celebrating St. Patrick’s Day and featuring the first line of Still Life […]