Category: Santa Montefiore

Book Review: The Daughters of Ireland by Santa Montefiore

Book Review: The Daughters of Ireland by Santa Montefiore

Posted August 22, 2017 / 9 Comments

Ireland. 1925. The war is over. But life will never be the same… In the green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has burned to the ground. But young Celia Deverill is determined to see her ruined ancestral home restored to its former glory — to the years when […]


Book Review: The Girl in the Castle by Santa Montefiore

Book Review: The Girl in the Castle by Santa Montefiore

Posted October 11, 2016 / 7 Comments

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor. Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her […]