Category: YA

Author Interview: Audrey Rich

Author Interview: Audrey Rich

Posted May 18, 2017 / 1 Comment

Please join me in welcoming author Audrey Rich to the blog today! Audrey Rich is a South Florida author, who writes YA and NA Contemporary Romances and is an avid reader of novels where love conquers all. She’s married to her own happily-ever-after Hero, is an inactive CPA, and a […]


Excellence in Indie Publishing GIVEAWAY Guest Post: Serena Chase

Excellence in Indie Publishing GIVEAWAY Guest Post: Serena Chase

Posted May 17, 2017 / 12 Comments

Today, as part of the Excellence in Indie Publishing multi-book/multi-genre giveaways going on this week here at RimSP, Serena Chase talks about her journey to indie publishing – and following that tug-of-the-spirit. My Indie Journey About twelve years ago, I pitched my debut novel, The Ryn (an epic fantasy fairy […]


Top Ten Tuesday: My Fave Moms in Childrens/MG/YA Literature

Top Ten Tuesday: My Fave Moms in Childrens/MG/YA Literature

Posted May 16, 2017 / 23 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today on Top Ten Tuesday, the theme is Mother’s Day so I thought I would take a look at my favorite moms (and mother figures) in Childrens, Middle Grade, and Young Adult novels. I realize this is a wide range but … I’m finicky. For instance, I refuse […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

Posted May 15, 2017 / 25 Comments

Welcome to the: Thomas Nelson’s Young Adult Summer of 2017 Feature with For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power. Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi’s dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth’s corporations rule […]




Sunday Book Club: YA think?

Sunday Book Club: YA think?

Posted March 19, 2017 / 34 Comments

Happy Sunday! Today, let’s talk about our favorite young adult reads. (Thanks, Bookworm Mama for the idea!) I confess that I don’t read a lot of YA books. There are, of course, a few notable exceptions – and the ones I do read consistently are my faves. Melanie Dickerson’s fairy […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): JC Morrows

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): JC Morrows

Posted March 8, 2017 / 7 Comments

As part of the Celebrate Lit blog tour for Life After E.L.E., author JC Morrows is stopping by the blog today for a chat! JC Morrows – author of the Bestselling Young Adult Dystopian series: Order of the MoonStone and the NEW Frozen Earth series (Post-Apocalyptic with a Dystopian edge) […]



Book Review: Heart Murmurs by Brynn Chapman

Book Review: Heart Murmurs by Brynn Chapman

Posted February 21, 2017 / 9 Comments

Mia Templeton is dying. Or was dying. After receiving a heart transplant, her world is forever altered. Before her eyes open, she overhears her donor was murdered. Whispers invade Mia’s mind before she’s even left the recovery room. She develops tastes for foods she once hated, and dreams so vivid, […]


My Fave Reads of 2016: Fantasy/Young Adult/Fairy Tales

My Fave Reads of 2016: Fantasy/Young Adult/Fairy Tales

Posted December 27, 2016 / 15 Comments

  It’s that time of year again!! When book bloggers from far and wide dust off their Goodreads shelves and look back fondly at the books they’ve read that year. And then we torture ourselves by trying to narrow those books down to a handful of favorites. LOL. Nevertheless, every […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Spring 2017 Fantasy/Young Adult

New Releases I’m Excited About: Spring 2017 Fantasy/Young Adult

Posted December 13, 2016 / 27 Comments

Yesterday, I started out a look at Spring 2017 new releases with the contemporary fiction I’m excited about. Today, I had originally planned to do historical fiction, but I decided to switch the order around a bit so today’s post fits better with the Top Ten Tuesday linkup. Behold the […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Unwritten Melody by Tessa Emily Hall

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Unwritten Melody by Tessa Emily Hall

Posted November 22, 2016 / 2 Comments

Welcome to my post on the Unwritten Melody Blog Tour! Stay tuned for my review of this YA novel, plus your chance to win a great giveaway prize pack! Does breaking free require breaking the rules? Cassie Gilbert lives every day in the shadows of her deceased mom’s rebellion. But […]


Dream Cast: Intermission by Serena Chase (Plus a Giveaway!)

Dream Cast: Intermission by Serena Chase (Plus a Giveaway!)

Posted November 7, 2016 / 9 Comments

I love “dream casts”, don’t you? Where we can get inside the author’s head for a few moments and see how they envisioned their main characters? Serena Chase stops by the blog today to tell us HER dream cast for her latest book Intermission. We are starlight on snow. The […]


Book Review: Unblemished by Sara Ella

Book Review: Unblemished by Sara Ella

Posted October 14, 2016 / 18 Comments

Eliyana can’t bear to look at her own reflection. But what if that were only one Reflection—one world? What if another world exists where her blemish could become her strength? Eliyana is used to the shadows. With a birthmark covering half her face, she just hopes to graduate high school […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Come Next Spring by Alana White

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Come Next Spring by Alana White

Posted October 14, 2016 / 5 Comments

It’s 1949 in Tennessee Smoky Mountain country, and everything in pre-teen Salina’s life seems suddenly different. Her sister is engaged, her brother is absorbed in caring for his sickly foal, and salina feels she has nothing in common anymore with her best friend. This novel for young people captures the […]


Book Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Book Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Posted September 23, 2016 / 8 Comments

Tour Schedule Presented by James Patterson’s new children’s imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion… Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Crowd by Alleece Balts

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Crowd by Alleece Balts

Posted September 22, 2016 / 12 Comments

Whitfield Preparatory Academy ought to be the perfect school… Not only does the Academy boast a distinguished faculty and lavish campus, it is also home to the privileged youth of the upper class. They will one day hold the reins of power in the business world and political arena – […]



Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): She Who Knows by Barbara Bras

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): She Who Knows by Barbara Bras

Posted July 27, 2016 / 7 Comments

Purchase your copy of She Who Knows here One girl’s journey from loneliness to love. Isolated on a Maui mountaintop, Cassandra has only her imagination to keep her company. Shut in due to her heart condition and shut out emotionally by her father, she meets the Menehune in a dream. Their “Gift” […]