Tag: book review

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Wilderness Trap by Jodi Linton

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Wilderness Trap by Jodi Linton

Posted March 8, 2024 / 11 Comments

THE WILDERNESS TRAP by Jodi Lenton SERIES: Southwest Exposure Mysteries GENRE: Cozy Mystery (some strong language) PUBLISHER: Independently Published RELEASE DATE: February 28, 2024 PAGES: 164 Explore nature in Bushwhack, where the outdoors are wild, the tourists are clueless, and murder is the new adventure. Andie Sullivan never thought her […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Love Discovered by Tracie Peterson

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Love Discovered by Tracie Peterson

Posted March 6, 2024 / 49 Comments

A LOVE DISCOVERED by Tracie Peterson SERIES: The Heart of Cheyenne #1 GENRE: Historical Western Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: March 5, 2024 PAGES: 298 The heart finds its way when one least expects it–even in the most unforgiving frontiers. Invited by a friend to trek west and […]


Book Review: Drive You Crazy by Jessica Kate

Book Review: Drive You Crazy by Jessica Kate

Posted March 6, 2024 / 2 Comments

DRIVE YOU CRAZY by Jessica Kate SERIES: Amity Creek Romance #1 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: McWhirter & Spencer Publishing RELEASE DATE: February 29, 2024 PAGES: 364 Fans of Emily Henry and Gilmore Girls will adore this swoon-worthy enemies-to-love romance about how faith, family and small towns are never as […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Last Shot by Susan May Warren

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Last Shot by Susan May Warren

Posted March 5, 2024 / 71 Comments

ONE LAST SHOT by Susan May Warren SERIES: Alaska Air One Rescue #1 GENRE: Contemporary Adventure Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: SDG Publishing (ebook) & Revell (print) RELEASE DATE: March 5, 2024 PAGES: 321 When country music star Oaken Fox joins survivalist Mike Grizz’s new adventure show in the Alaskan wilderness, he […]


Book Review: Carolina Connections by Regina Rudd Merrick

Book Review: Carolina Connections by Regina Rudd Merrick

Posted March 5, 2024 / 6 Comments

CAROLINA CONNECTIONS by Regina Rudd Merrick SERIES: A Southern Breeze #4 GENRE: Contemporary Romance Novellas (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: January 9, 2024 PAGES: 218 Enjoy two novellas connected to Regina Rudd Merrick’s A Southern Breeze series in one convenient volume. Both of these stories were previously included in […]


Book Review: The Berlin Letters by Katherine Reay

Book Review: The Berlin Letters by Katherine Reay

Posted March 4, 2024 / 8 Comments

THE BERLIN LETTERS by Katherine Reay GENRE: Espionage/Cold War Fiction (Clean) PUBLISHER: Harper Muse RELEASE DATE: March 5, 2024 PAGES: 364 Bestselling author Katherine Reay returns with an unforgettable tale of the Cold War and a CIA code breaker who risks everything to free her father from an East German […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Double Scoop of Murder by Lena Gregory

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Double Scoop of Murder by Lena Gregory

Posted March 1, 2024 / 22 Comments

DOUBLE SCOOP OF MURDER by Lena Gregory SERIES: Coffee & Cream Cafe Mysteries #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Gemma Halliday Publishing RELEASE DATE: February 27, 2024 PAGES: 214 From author Lena Gregory comes a hunt for more than just treasure… Danika Delany is loving running her uncle’s old fashioned […]


February 2024 In Review

February 2024 In Review

Posted February 29, 2024 / 12 Comments

Happy Leap Day! We are just moving through the year, aren’t we? It’s time once again for the monthly post where I look at the books I read and reviewed in that time period. A February 2024 in Review post, if you will pardon the pun. Not surprisingly, I read […]


Book Review: Trapped in Yosemite by Dana Mentink

Book Review: Trapped in Yosemite by Dana Mentink

Posted February 29, 2024 / 2 Comments

TRAPPED IN YOSEMITE by Dana Mentink GENRE: Romantic Suspense (Christian) PUBLISHER: Love Inspired Trade RELEASE DATE: February 27, 2024 PAGES: 310 When a massive earthquake levels the region, secrets and unknown dangers are exposed… The ground in still-icy Yosemite National Park isn’t stable, and K-9 handler Von Sharpe fears the […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Snow Job by Dianne Ascroft

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Snow Job by Dianne Ascroft

Posted February 29, 2024 / 15 Comments

THE SNOW JOB by Dianne Ascroft SERIES: Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Independently Published RELEASE DATE: December 13, 2023 PAGES: 307 A Scottish shindig, a pretty pin, a cold corpse. When a well-liked and respected townsman is murdered on a snowy street in Fenwater, it’s […]


Book Review: The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton by Susan L. Tuttle

Book Review: The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton by Susan L. Tuttle

Posted February 28, 2024 / 6 Comments

THE RARE JEWEL OF EVERLEIGH WHEATON by Susan L Tuttle SERIES: The Treasures of Halstead Manor #1 GENRE: Romance/Mystery/Dual Timeline (Christian) PUBLISHER Kregel RELEASE DATE: January 16, 2024 PAGES: 304 In her search for a rare gem, will Everleigh end up uncovering the true treasure of her heart? Personal care […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Masquerade by Mary Winters

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Masquerade by Mary Winters

Posted February 23, 2024 / 14 Comments

MURDER IN MASQUERADE by Mary Winters SERIES: A Lady of Letters Mystery #2 GENRE: Historical/Victorian Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: February 20, 2024 PAGES: 331 Extra, extra, read all about it! Countess turned advice columnist Amelia Amesbury finds herself playing the role of sleuth when a night at […]


Book Review: Birds Alive! by Jen Dodrill

Book Review: Birds Alive! by Jen Dodrill

Posted February 22, 2024 / 6 Comments

BIRDS ALIVE! by Jen Dodrill SERIES: The Empty Nesters #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: February 27, 2024 PAGES: 252 Peg—widow, mom blogger, and empty nester—is desperate for a new hobby. After a late-night blog post leaves her dedicated Mamma Birds followers fearful that she’s closing […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Moonlight and Mystery by Karen Malley

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Moonlight and Mystery by Karen Malley

Posted February 21, 2024 / 13 Comments

MOONLIGHT AND MYSTERY by Karen Malley SERIES: Chester County Couples #1 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: White Rose Publishing RELEASE DATE: October 20, 2023 PAGES: 292 Beth Tarrington has it all: a gorgeous fiancé , a lucrative career, the latest model car, and a high-priced condo. On top of that, […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Wrong Move by Dani Pettrey

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Wrong Move by Dani Pettrey

Posted February 20, 2024 / 61 Comments

ONE WRONG MOVE by Dani Pettrey SERIES: Jeopardy Falls #1 GENRE: Romantic Suspense (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: February 6, 2024 PAGES: 393 Taunting riddles. A deadly string of heists. Two broken hearts trapped in a killer’s game. Christian O’Brady was pulled into a life of crime at a […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Ill-Fated Fortune by Jennifer J. Chow

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Ill-Fated Fortune by Jennifer J. Chow

Posted February 20, 2024 / 18 Comments

ILL-FATED FORTUNE by Jennifer J. Chow SERIES: Magical Fortune Cookie #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery/Magical Realism (Clean) PUBLISHER: Minotaur Books RELEASE DATE: February 20, 2024 PAGES: 319 The first in the heart-warming and deliciously mysterious Magical Fortune Cookie series from Lefty Award-nominee Jennifer J. Chow. Felicity Jin grew up literally hanging […]


Book Review: Rebuilding Joy by Regina Rudd Merrick

Book Review: Rebuilding Joy by Regina Rudd Merrick

Posted February 19, 2024 / 4 Comments

REBUILDING JOY by Regina Rudd Merrick SERIES: RenoVations Inc #3 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: February 20, 2024 (re-release) PAGES: 322 Previously published as Rebuilding Joy by Bellville Street Books. Single mom Darcy Emerson Sloan has enough to do raising twins and running a restaurant. She’s […]


Book Review: Murder Under a Honey Moon by Abigail Keam

Book Review: Murder Under a Honey Moon by Abigail Keam

Posted February 19, 2024 / 5 Comments

MURDER UNDER A HONEY MOON by Abigail Keam SERIES: A Mona Moon Mystery #12 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Worker Bee Press RELEASE DATE: February 19, 2024 PAGES: 190 Mona Moon and her new husband, Robert Farley, Duke of Brynelleth, are on their honeymoon at last. They have just […]