Tag: British mystery

Cover Reveal: The Burning of Rosemont Abbey by Naomi Stephens

Cover Reveal: The Burning of Rosemont Abbey by Naomi Stephens

Posted March 2, 2024 / 4 Comments

Today, I’m delighted to bring you the cover reveal for The Burning of Rosemont Abbey by Naomi Stephens! The description for this book had me at “reminiscent of Agatha Christie”. GENRE: Historical Mystery (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: October 15, 2024 1956: In the quiet village of Wilbeth Green, […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Victoria Tait & Holly, Baubles and Murder

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Victoria Tait & Holly, Baubles and Murder

Posted October 24, 2023 / 2 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Victoria Tait back to the blog to talk about Christmas decorations and her new British cozy mystery Holly, Baubles and Murder! HOLLY, BAUBLES AND MURDER by Victoria Tai SERIES: A Dotty Sayers Antique Mystery #8 GENRE: British Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Kanga Press RELEASE […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Who Lit the Whistling Kettle by Marilyn Leach

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Who Lit the Whistling Kettle by Marilyn Leach

Posted September 11, 2023 / 22 Comments

WHO LIT THE WHISTLING KETTLE? by Marilyn Leach SERIES: A Tibbyhill Lane Teashop Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy/British Mystery (Clean/Inspirational) RELEASE DATE: October 15, 2021 PAGES: 265 Something’s burning at Tibbyhill Lane Teashop and it’s not the scones. Poppy Ellis has exchanged London urban grind for a rural waterside teashop. But […]


Book Spotlight: Under a Veiled Moon by Karen Odden

Book Spotlight: Under a Veiled Moon by Karen Odden

Posted November 16, 2022 / 1 Comment

UNDER A VEILED MOON by Karen Odden SERIES: Inspector Corravan #2 GENRE: Historical / Victorian Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: October 11, 2022 PAGES: 336 In the tradition of C. S. Harris and Anne Perry, a fatal disaster on the Thames and a roiling political conflict set the stage […]


Book Spotlight: God Rest Ye, Royal Gentlemen by Rhys Bowen

Book Spotlight: God Rest Ye, Royal Gentlemen by Rhys Bowen

Posted October 9, 2021 / 18 Comments

GOD REST YE, ROYAL GENTLEMEN SERIES: A Royal Spyness #15 GENRE: British Historical Mystery PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: October 12, 2021 PAGES: 302 Georgie is back and hanging the stockings with care when a murder interrupts her Christmas cheer in this all-new installment in the New York Times bestselling Royal Spyness series […]


First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): A Murderous Misconception

First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): A Murderous Misconception

Posted May 8, 2020 / 15 Comments

Happy Friday! And welcome to First Line Friday, hosted by Hoarding Books!!! Since it’s Friday, it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of A Murderous Misconception by Lorraine Bartlett & Gayle Leeson, currently on […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Emma Dakin & Hazards in Hampshire

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Emma Dakin & Hazards in Hampshire

Posted November 11, 2019 / 3 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Deirdre Barclay (via her author, Emma Dakin) to the blog to chat about her sister Claire, the protagonist in Hazards in Hampshire! HAZARDS IN HAMPSHIRE SERIES: A British Book Tour Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Camel Press RELEASE DATE: October 15, 2019 PAGES: 190 […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Legacy of Murder by Connie Berry

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Legacy of Murder by Connie Berry

Posted November 6, 2019 / 17 Comments

A LEGACY OF MURDER SERIES: Kate Hamilton Mysteries #2 GENRE: Traditional/British Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: October 8, 2019 PAGES: 336 American antique dealer Kate Hamilton’s Christmastime jaunt to a charming English village leads to an investigation of a missing ruby…and a chain of murders. It’s Christmastime and […]