Tag: Christmas





Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Under the Cocoon Moon by Kathleen Bailey

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Under the Cocoon Moon by Kathleen Bailey

Posted November 17, 2023 / 19 Comments

UNDER THE COCOON MOON by Kathleen Bailey SERIES: Olivia Penn Mysteries #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Rhino Publishing LLC RELEASE DATE: November 7, 2023 PAGES: 394 A dead body in the woods … A rare sapphire is missing … The connection changes her life forever. Olivia Penn is looking […]







Book Review: Marry Christmas by Weaver, Tysinger, Swanson & Havig

Book Review: Marry Christmas by Weaver, Tysinger, Swanson & Havig

Posted November 13, 2023 / 5 Comments

MARRY CHRISTMAS by Jaycee Weaver, Teresa Tysinger, Cathe Swanson & Chautona Havig SERIES: Christmas Lights Collection 2023 GENRE: Contemporary/Christmas Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Havilah Press Publications RELEASE DATE: October 24, 2023 PAGES: 515 ‘Tis the season to be married! Join the Christmas Lights Collection authors as the merriment of Christmas and […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): RSVP to Murder by Carol Pouliot

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): RSVP to Murder by Carol Pouliot

Posted November 11, 2023 / 3 Comments

RSVP TO MURDER by Carol Pouliot SERIES: The Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mysteries #4 GENRE: Time-Travel Mystery (Clean with mild language) PUBLISHER: Level Best Books RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 311 A new twist on the 1930s English country house mystery. Embarking on their most daring time-travel experiment to […]



Book Review: Chiseled on the Heart by Cooper, Goshorn, Roemer & West

Book Review: Chiseled on the Heart by Cooper, Goshorn, Roemer & West

Posted October 30, 2023 / 2 Comments

CHISELED ON THE HEART: A Christmas Legacy Novella Collection AUTHORS: Elaine Marie Cooper, Kelly Goshorn, Cynthia Roemer & Candace West GENRE: Historical Romance Collection (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: October 2, 2023 PAGES: 383 A Christmas Legacy Novella Collection The Gift of a Lamb by Elaine Cooper In 1776, […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Nutcracker Nightmare by Christina Romeril

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Nutcracker Nightmare by Christina Romeril

Posted October 26, 2023 / 14 Comments

A NUTCRACKER NIGHTMARE by Christina Romeril SERIES: Killer Chocolate Mysteries #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: October 17, 2023 PAGES: 302 Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs, when twin sisters Hanna and Alex help out at the local high school reunion, volunteering takes a […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Victoria Tait & Holly, Baubles and Murder

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Victoria Tait & Holly, Baubles and Murder

Posted October 24, 2023 / 2 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Victoria Tait back to the blog to talk about Christmas decorations and her new British cozy mystery Holly, Baubles and Murder! HOLLY, BAUBLES AND MURDER by Victoria Tai SERIES: A Dotty Sayers Antique Mystery #8 GENRE: British Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Kanga Press RELEASE […]


Book Review: Prevail by Linda K. Rodante

Book Review: Prevail by Linda K. Rodante

Posted October 23, 2023 / 4 Comments

PREVAIL by Linda K. Rodante SERIES: Spiritual Warfare Series #5 GENRE: Romantic Suspense (Christian) RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 126 Garrett’s job with the Coast Guard is high-paced and harrowing, but his social life resembles an ocean freighter stuck in the doldrums. With Christmas on the horizon, he’s trying […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Mama Dated Santa by Amy R. Anguish

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Mama Dated Santa by Amy R. Anguish

Posted October 19, 2023 / 42 Comments

MAMA DATED SANTA by Amy R. Anguish GENRE: Contemporary/Christmas Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: October 17, 2023 PAGES: 289 Trudy McNamara doesn’t do Christmas anymore. But she will do anything for her nephew Mark, even take him to visit Santa. After Dad died and the holiday bucket lists […]


A Bunch of Books for National Dessert Day

A Bunch of Books for National Dessert Day

Posted October 14, 2023 / 9 Comments

Happy Saturday! Today is National Dessert Day, so I thought it would be fun to do a post of books with dessert words in the title or desserts on the cover. This is a day I can definitely get behind as I love pie… and cake … and ice cream […]