Tag: clean fiction

Indie & Small Press Fiction Releasing in February

Indie & Small Press Fiction Releasing in February

Posted February 20, 2017 / 11 Comments

  These are all Christian fiction or clean reads, to the best of my knowledge. Yella’s Prayers by Nadine Keels (Feb 2) She awoke with a gasp, sitting up. “God? Was that You?” A pivotal year awaits Bless, a young woman who hides her passion: her music. She’s not exactly friends […]


Author Interview: J. New

Author Interview: J. New

Posted February 19, 2017 / 10 Comments

Today I welcome J. New to the blog for a chat. Her Vintage Mysteries are described as “perfect for fans of Golden Age Murder Mysteries, Cozy Mysteries and British Amateur Sleuths.” I have not personally read them yet (though her latest release is on my TBR list!!) but the author […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Begin Again by Crystal Walton

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Begin Again by Crystal Walton

Posted February 15, 2017 / 13 Comments

What happens when a free-spirited artist from big-city New York collides with an uptight business owner from small-town Ocracoke? Fireworks. The kind neither saw coming. A single call is all it takes to drive artist Ti Russo into what she does best. Run. But hey, lying low in a beach […]


Character Interview (and a Giveaway!): Crystal Walton’s Ti Russo

Character Interview (and a Giveaway!): Crystal Walton’s Ti Russo

Posted February 15, 2017 / 14 Comments

Ti Russo is in the house today, y’all!! (Or… however you say “you guys” in New York speak.) In case you haven’t yet met Ti, she is the best friend to Cass in Crystal Walton’s Write Me Home and the heroine in her own story (because that’s how heroines typically […]


Author Interview: J.J DiBenedetto

Author Interview: J.J DiBenedetto

Posted February 12, 2017 / 1 Comment

J.J. DiBenedetto is author of the Dream Series and the Jane Barnaby Adventures and lives in Arlington, Virginia with the love of his life and a white cat who rules the roost. His passions are photography, travel, the opera, the New York Giants, and of course writing. Mr. DiBenedetto is […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Karen Rock

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Karen Rock

Posted February 6, 2017 / 20 Comments

On Tour with Prism Book Tours. I am delighted to be participating in the Prism Book Tours blog tour for A Cowboy to Keep by Karen Rock. Around the middle of January, I did an early review of this book and said, “From the gorgeous Rocky Mountain setting to the action-packed […]


Indie & Small Press Fiction Releasing in January

Indie & Small Press Fiction Releasing in January

Posted January 26, 2017 / 17 Comments

I’m starting a new monthly blog series today with a look at some of the indie and small press titles that are releasing in January. Sometimes it’s hard to find out about these titles, because authors don’t often have a long lead time ahead of the publication date. So, I’m […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Fudge and Jury by Ellie Alexander

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Fudge and Jury by Ellie Alexander

Posted January 13, 2017 / 35 Comments

Welcome to Torte–a friendly, small-town family bakery where the pastries are delicious…and, now, suspicious. It’s almost spring in Ashland, Oregon, and the town is preparing for the Shakespeare and the annual Chocolate Festival. Business is cookin’ at Torte, and the store is expanding as Jules’ team whips up crèpes filled […]



Book Review: The Refuge by Regan Walker

Book Review: The Refuge by Regan Walker

Posted December 4, 2016 / 4 Comments

For anyone whose faith has ever faltered… Scotland 1072 The Norman Conqueror robbed Steinar of Talisand of his noble father and his lands, forcing him to seek refuge in Scotland while still recovering from a devastating wound. At the royal court, Steinar becomes scribe to the unlettered King of Scots […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Unwritten Melody by Tessa Emily Hall

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Unwritten Melody by Tessa Emily Hall

Posted November 22, 2016 / 2 Comments

Welcome to my post on the Unwritten Melody Blog Tour! Stay tuned for my review of this YA novel, plus your chance to win a great giveaway prize pack! Does breaking free require breaking the rules? Cassie Gilbert lives every day in the shadows of her deceased mom’s rebellion. But […]


Book Review: Unblemished by Sara Ella

Book Review: Unblemished by Sara Ella

Posted October 14, 2016 / 18 Comments

Eliyana can’t bear to look at her own reflection. But what if that were only one Reflection—one world? What if another world exists where her blemish could become her strength? Eliyana is used to the shadows. With a birthmark covering half her face, she just hopes to graduate high school […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The General’s Wife by Sara R. Turnquist

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The General’s Wife by Sara R. Turnquist

Posted October 7, 2016 / 41 Comments

Ismene, a beautiful, somewhat naïve, young noblewoman, is torn from her childhood home in Greece and her first love. Bound by honor and duty, she marries Pharoah’s chief military commander, Alistair. Though determined to remain true to the man she left behind, her new husband stirs feelings in her she […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Duke’s Last Hunt by Rosanne E. Lortz

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Duke’s Last Hunt by Rosanne E. Lortz

Posted September 16, 2016 / 11 Comments

With her third London season drawing to a close, the shy Eliza Malcolm seems unlikely to find any husband, let alone a titled one. But when the hunting-crazed Duke of Brockenhurst invites the Malcolms to visit Harrowhaven, Eliza’s father jumps at the chance to gain a wealthy son-in-law. Surrounded by […]


Book Review: When I Found You by Kate James

Book Review: When I Found You by Kate James

Posted August 3, 2016 / 8 Comments

I re-posted my review of Under An Adirondack Sky by Karen Rock yesterday as part of TLC Book Tour’s Summer Lovin’ Tour. So, OF COURSE, Zuzu insisted that I re-post our joint review of When I Found You by Kate James. We love Kate! And her dogs Harley and Logan! […]