Tag: Colombia

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): I Am La Chiva! by Karol Hernández

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): I Am La Chiva! by Karol Hernández

Posted July 9, 2024 / 15 Comments

I AM LA CHIVA! by Karol Hernández ILLUSTRATOR: Lorena Alvarez Gómez GENRE: Children’s Multicultural Picture Book PUBLISHER: Dial Books RELEASE DATE: July 9, 2024 PAGES: 40 For fans of The Little Blue Truck, Red Truck and The Little Engine That Could, a rhyming ode to a colorful South American bus […]


Book Review: An American Immigrant by Johanna Rojas Vann

Book Review: An American Immigrant by Johanna Rojas Vann

Posted August 25, 2023 / 7 Comments

AN AMERICAN IMMIGRANT by Johanna Rojas Vann GENRE: Women’s Fiction (Christian) PUBLISHER: WaterBrook RELEASE DATE: August 15, 2023 PAGES: 343 A Colombian American journalist tries to save her career by taking an assignment somewhere she never thought she’d go—Colombia—in this heartwarming debut novel about rediscovering our family stories. “A beautiful […]