Tag: Florida

First Line Friday (week 391): Disappearance in Pinecraft

First Line Friday (week 391): Disappearance in Pinecraft

Posted April 25, 2024 / 11 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today I’m delighted to feature the first line of Disappearance in Pinecraft by Lenora Worth. I always enjoy Lenora’s books, though I’m behind […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paint Can Kill by Joanna Campbell Slan

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paint Can Kill by Joanna Campbell Slan

Posted April 10, 2024 / 19 Comments

PAINT CAN KILL by Joanna Campbell Slan SERIES: Cara Mia Delgatto Mysteries #9 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Spot On Publishing RELEASE DATE: December 15, 2023 PAGES: 254 It’s raining outside, and it’s raining inside. Hey, that’s Florida. But as sassy entrepreneur Cara Mia Delgatto watches a van full of […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Battered & Buried by Lena Gregory

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Battered & Buried by Lena Gregory

Posted March 20, 2024 / 33 Comments

BATTERED AND BURIED by Lena Gregory SERIES: An All-Day Breakfast Cafe Mystery #7 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Beyond the Page RELEASE DATE: March 19, 2024 PAGES: 241 The best-laid plans may go awry, but the best-laid clues could frame a man for murder . . . Never one to […]


Author Interview: Jen Dodrill & Birds Alive!

Author Interview: Jen Dodrill & Birds Alive!

Posted February 26, 2024 / 7 Comments

I’m delighted today to introduce you to debut author Jen Dodrill who is here to talk about her brand new cozy mystery, Birds Alive! Jen Dodrill is living her dream and using her faith and passion for healthy families by writing novels that encourage and inspire hope. A retired Navy […]


Book Review: Birds Alive! by Jen Dodrill

Book Review: Birds Alive! by Jen Dodrill

Posted February 22, 2024 / 6 Comments

BIRDS ALIVE! by Jen Dodrill SERIES: The Empty Nesters #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: February 27, 2024 PAGES: 252 Peg—widow, mom blogger, and empty nester—is desperate for a new hobby. After a late-night blog post leaves her dedicated Mamma Birds followers fearful that she’s closing […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Bean to Die For by Tara Lush

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Bean to Die For by Tara Lush

Posted January 13, 2024 / 13 Comments

A BEAN TO DIE FOR by Tara Lush SERIES: A Coffee Lover’s Mystery #4 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: January 9, 2024 PAGES: 280 Perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette, reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis is back on the case when a body is dug […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Tim Shoemaker & The Second Storm

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Tim Shoemaker & The Second Storm

Posted November 10, 2023 / 14 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Tim Shoemaker back to the blog! Today he’s talking about his new book The Second Storm and three reasons our kids need truth through fiction! THE SECOND STORM by Tim Shoemaker SERIES: High Water #4 GENRE: Tween/Teen Suspense (Christian) PUBLISHER: Focus on the Family RELEASE […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Her Secret Hope by Shelley Shepard Gray

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Her Secret Hope by Shelley Shepard Gray

Posted November 10, 2023 / 19 Comments

HER SECRET HOPE by Shelley Shepard Gray SERIES: A Season in Pinecraft #3 GENRE: Contemporary/Amish Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: November 7, 2023 PAGES: 293 Almost two years after Lilly Kurtz first traveled to Pinecraft, Florida, with friends, she’s decided to make a fresh start there. She’s ready to […]



Book Review: Prevail by Linda K. Rodante

Book Review: Prevail by Linda K. Rodante

Posted October 23, 2023 / 4 Comments

PREVAIL by Linda K. Rodante SERIES: Spiritual Warfare Series #5 GENRE: Romantic Suspense (Christian) RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 126 Garrett’s job with the Coast Guard is high-paced and harrowing, but his social life resembles an ocean freighter stuck in the doldrums. With Christmas on the horizon, he’s trying […]


Book Review: An American Immigrant by Johanna Rojas Vann

Book Review: An American Immigrant by Johanna Rojas Vann

Posted August 25, 2023 / 7 Comments

AN AMERICAN IMMIGRANT by Johanna Rojas Vann GENRE: Women’s Fiction (Christian) PUBLISHER: WaterBrook RELEASE DATE: August 15, 2023 PAGES: 343 A Colombian American journalist tries to save her career by taking an assignment somewhere she never thought she’d go—Colombia—in this heartwarming debut novel about rediscovering our family stories. “A beautiful […]


Book Review: Almost Like Being in Love by Beth K. Vogt

Book Review: Almost Like Being in Love by Beth K. Vogt

Posted July 16, 2023 / 5 Comments

ALMOST LIKE BEING IN LOVE by Beth K.  Vogt SERIES: Destination Wedding #2 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Howard Books RELEASE DATE: June 28, 2016 PAGES: 386 From the author of Somebody Like You, a RITA finalist, and one of Publishers Weekly’s top ten books of 2014, comes the story […]