Tag: Florida

Book Review: Birds Alive! by Jen Dodrill

Book Review: Birds Alive! by Jen Dodrill

Posted February 22, 2024 / 6 Comments

BIRDS ALIVE! by Jen Dodrill SERIES: The Empty Nesters #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Christian) PUBLISHER: Scrivenings Press RELEASE DATE: February 27, 2024 PAGES: 252 Peg—widow, mom blogger, and empty nester—is desperate for a new hobby. After a late-night blog post leaves her dedicated Mamma Birds followers fearful that she’s closing […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Bean to Die For by Tara Lush

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Bean to Die For by Tara Lush

Posted January 13, 2024 / 11 Comments

A BEAN TO DIE FOR by Tara Lush SERIES: A Coffee Lover’s Mystery #4 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: January 9, 2024 PAGES: 280 Perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette, reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis is back on the case when a body is dug […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Tim Shoemaker & The Second Storm

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Tim Shoemaker & The Second Storm

Posted November 10, 2023 / 14 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Tim Shoemaker back to the blog! Today he’s talking about his new book The Second Storm and three reasons our kids need truth through fiction! THE SECOND STORM by Tim Shoemaker SERIES: High Water #4 GENRE: Tween/Teen Suspense (Christian) PUBLISHER: Focus on the Family RELEASE […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Her Secret Hope by Shelley Shepard Gray

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Her Secret Hope by Shelley Shepard Gray

Posted November 10, 2023 / 19 Comments

HER SECRET HOPE by Shelley Shepard Gray SERIES: A Season in Pinecraft #3 GENRE: Contemporary/Amish Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: November 7, 2023 PAGES: 293 Almost two years after Lilly Kurtz first traveled to Pinecraft, Florida, with friends, she’s decided to make a fresh start there. She’s ready to […]



Book Review: Prevail by Linda K. Rodante

Book Review: Prevail by Linda K. Rodante

Posted October 23, 2023 / 4 Comments

PREVAIL by Linda K. Rodante SERIES: Spiritual Warfare Series #5 GENRE: Romantic Suspense (Christian) RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 126 Garrett’s job with the Coast Guard is high-paced and harrowing, but his social life resembles an ocean freighter stuck in the doldrums. With Christmas on the horizon, he’s trying […]


Book Review: An American Immigrant by Johanna Rojas Vann

Book Review: An American Immigrant by Johanna Rojas Vann

Posted August 25, 2023 / 7 Comments

AN AMERICAN IMMIGRANT by Johanna Rojas Vann GENRE: Women’s Fiction (Christian) PUBLISHER: WaterBrook RELEASE DATE: August 15, 2023 PAGES: 343 A Colombian American journalist tries to save her career by taking an assignment somewhere she never thought she’d go—Colombia—in this heartwarming debut novel about rediscovering our family stories. “A beautiful […]


Book Review: Almost Like Being in Love by Beth K. Vogt

Book Review: Almost Like Being in Love by Beth K. Vogt

Posted July 16, 2023 / 5 Comments

ALMOST LIKE BEING IN LOVE by Beth K.  Vogt SERIES: Destination Wedding #2 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Howard Books RELEASE DATE: June 28, 2016 PAGES: 386 From the author of Somebody Like You, a RITA finalist, and one of Publishers Weekly’s top ten books of 2014, comes the story […]