Tag: mystery/suspense

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): What They Don’t Know by Susan Furlong

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): What They Don’t Know by Susan Furlong

Posted May 21, 2022 / 4 Comments

WHAT THEY DON’T KNOW by Susan Furlong GENRE: Psychological Thriller/Domestic Mystery & Suspense PUBLISHER: Seventh Street Books RELEASE DATE: May 17, 2022 PAGES: 274 A picture-perfect suburban life fractures . . . and a darker reality bubbles beneath the surface. Mona Ellison’s life is as perfect as the porcelain dolls […]



Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards

Posted May 14, 2022 / 7 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for the Facing the Enemy by Paige Edwards, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! FACING THE ENEMY by Paige Edwards SERIES: Roxbury Heirs #1 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Covenant Communications RELEASE DATE: April 4, 2022 PAGES: 376 Lady Elise Henderson […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen

Posted May 14, 2022 / 3 Comments

BEAR WITNESS by Lark O. Jensen SERIES: An Alaska Untamed Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: May 10, 2022 PAGES: 313 Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton. No nine-to-five […]


New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Amish Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Amish Fiction

Posted May 8, 2022 / 7 Comments

We’re continuing our look at upcoming fiction I want to read, and we’ve arrived at Amish fiction – a post where I group contemporary, historical, and mystery/suspense reads that take place in Amish settings, with Amish characters. Since I’m pretty selective in this genre, the Mid 2022 Amish New Releases […]



New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Mid 2022 Mystery & Suspense Fiction

Posted May 7, 2022 / 11 Comments

Well… here we are at my most favorite genre, my ‘comfort reads’ – the mystery & suspense category of Mid 2022 New Releases. While I maintained at least the appearance of trying to keep the contemporary & historical lists to a semblance of something manageable, I have abandoned all pretense […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Murder, Sweet Murder by Eleanor Kuhns

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Murder, Sweet Murder by Eleanor Kuhns

Posted May 7, 2022 / 0 Comments

MURDER, SWEET MURDER by Eleanor Kuhns SERIES: Will Rees Mysteries #11 GENRE: Historical Mystery PUBLISHER: Severn House Publishers RELEASE DATE: February 1, 2022 PAGES: 224 Will Rees accompanies his wife to Boston to help clear her estranged father’s name in this gripping mystery set in the early nineteenth century. January, […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Fatal Code

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Fatal Code

Posted May 5, 2022 / 40 Comments

Please join me in welcoming the fabulous Natalie Walters to the blog today to chat about her new romantic suspense, Fatal Code! Natalie Walters is the author of Lights Out, as well as the Harbored Secrets series. A military wife, she currently resides in Texas with her soldier husband and […]


Top Ten Tuesday: One Word Book Reviews

Top Ten Tuesday: One Word Book Reviews

Posted May 3, 2022 / 10 Comments

Happy Tuesday, dear reading friends! Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday is ‘one word book reviews for my last ten reads’, submitted by Susan from Bloggin’ ’bout Books. I initially thought this would be a super easy post but once I got into it I found it was more challenging […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Robin Patchen & Inheritance of Secrets

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Robin Patchen & Inheritance of Secrets

Posted April 23, 2022 / 9 Comments

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Inheritance of Secrets by Robin Patchen, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! I’m delighted to chat with Robin today about her new book! INHERITANCE OF SECRETS by Robin Patchen SERIES: Coventry Saga #6 GENRE: Christian Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: JDO Publishing RELEASE DATE: April […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Shadows in the Mind’s Eye by Janyre Tromp

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Shadows in the Mind’s Eye by Janyre Tromp

Posted April 21, 2022 / 43 Comments

SHADOWS IN THE MIND’S EYE by Janyre Tromp GENRE: Inspirational Historical Suspense / General Fiction PUBLISHER: Kregel RELEASE DATE: April 19, 2022 PAGES: 323 “Tromp weaves a complex historical tale incorporating love, suspense, hurt, and healing–all the elements that keep the pages turning.” –Julie Cantrell, New York Times and USA […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Death By Poison by Abigail Keam

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Death By Poison by Abigail Keam

Posted April 18, 2022 / 5 Comments

DEATH BY POISON by Abigail Keam SERIES: A Josiah Reynolds Mystery #17 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Worker Bee Press RELEASE DATE: April 18, 2022 PAGES: 176 Josiah Reynolds is hitching Morning Glory, her American Paint Horse, to an antique pony cart when horse whisperer, Velvet Maddox, hurries over to them. […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paws of Death by Amy Hueston

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paws of Death by Amy Hueston

Posted April 14, 2022 / 3 Comments

PAWS OF DEATH by Amy Hueston SERIES: Canine Confections Mysteries #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Happy Press RELEASE DATE: January 20, 2022 PAGES: 264 Two murders on the same strip of Worth Avenue in Palm Beach means dog bakery owner Samantha Armstrong and her fellow shopkeepers have reached their quota […]



First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): Driving Force

First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): Driving Force

Posted April 7, 2022 / 10 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! It’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of Driving Force by Kate Angelo (with Lynette Eason), currently on tour with JustRead Publicity Tours, LLC […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Lisa Harris & The Catch

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Lisa Harris & The Catch

Posted April 7, 2022 / 17 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Lisa Harris back to the blog today with a setting tour for her new romantic suspense, The Catch! THE CATCH by Lisa Harris SERIES: US Marshals #3 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: April 5, 2022 PAGES: 344 After a harrowing attempt on […]


Cover Reveal: Murder is No Picnic by Amy Pershing

Cover Reveal: Murder is No Picnic by Amy Pershing

Posted April 7, 2022 / 2 Comments

I’m so excited today to bring you the cover reveal for Murder is No Picnic by Amy Pershing, releasing June 2022 from Berkley! SERIES: A Cape Cod Foodie Mystery #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: June 7, 2022 The Fourth of July is coming, and for professional food […]


Top Ten Tuesday: A Spring Bouquet of Book Titles

Top Ten Tuesday: A Spring Bouquet of Book Titles

Posted April 5, 2022 / 15 Comments

Happy Tuesday! Today is a freebie with the Top Ten Tuesday link-up so I decided to offer you a spring bouquet of book titles, so to speak. In other words – let’s look at several book titles that include the names of spring flowers or flowering trees/bushes! It may not […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Pilate Scroll by M.B. Lewis

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Pilate Scroll by M.B. Lewis

Posted March 30, 2022 / 6 Comments

THE PILATE SCROLL by M.B. Lewis GENRE: Inspirational Thriller / Action / Adventure PUBLISHER: Satcom Publishing RELEASE DATE: April 27, 2021 PAGES: 346 An artifact with untold power. An unlikely protector. Can she prevent the past from being used to destroy the future? Kadie Jenkins lost her faith long ago. […]