Tag: mystery/suspense

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Funeral Murder by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): The Funeral Murder by Nancy Lynn Jarvis

Posted September 24, 2020 / 7 Comments

THE FUNERAL MURDER SERIES: PIP Inc. #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Good Read Mysteries RELEASE DATE: September 12, 2020 PAGES: 248 In The Glass House, the first book in the PIP Inc. Mysteries series, Pat Pirard, recently downsized Santa Cruz Law Librarian, needed to find a new job in a […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Devil’s Cove by Melissa Bourbon

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Murder in Devil’s Cove by Melissa Bourbon

Posted September 21, 2020 / 15 Comments

MURDER IN DEVIL’S COVE SERIES: A Book Magic Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Lake House Press RELEASE DATE: September 22, 2020 PAGES: 306 Two best-selling authors, one magical universe. In the Book Magic Mystery Series, best-selling authors Melissa Bourbon and Wendy Lyn Watson bring you the story of cousins […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway)!: Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway)!: Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble

Posted September 20, 2020 / 5 Comments

As part of the Takeover Tour for Two Reasons to Run by Colleen Coble, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours, I’m sharing a book spotlight today. There’s still time to enter the giveaway even though the tour itself is over. Title: Two Reasons to Run Series: The Pelican Harbor Series book […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): 15 Minutes of Flame by Christin Brecher

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): 15 Minutes of Flame by Christin Brecher

Posted September 19, 2020 / 12 Comments

15 MINUTES OF FLAME SERIES: Nantucket Candle Maker Mystery #3 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: August 25, 2020 PAGES: 304 As Stella Wright’s Nantucket candle store thrives, her knack for solving mysteries burns equally bright–especially when a Halloween haunted house uncovers evidence of a centuries-old murder . . […]





Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Checked Out For Murder by Allison Brook

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Checked Out For Murder by Allison Brook

Posted September 16, 2020 / 9 Comments

CHECKED OUT FOR MURDER SERIES: Haunted Library Mysteries #4 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020 PAGES: 320 Carrie Singleton and Evelyn the ghost sleuth the slayings of a starlet and a star-crossed psychic in Agatha Award nominee Allison Brook’s fourth Haunted Library mystery. Daphne […]




Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn

Posted September 13, 2020 / 8 Comments

LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF MURDER SERIES: A Beach Reads Mystery #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020 PAGES: 332 A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop–and a murder mystery–in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams. Summer Merriweather’s career […]




Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dough or Die by Winnie Archer

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dough or Die by Winnie Archer

Posted September 11, 2020 / 3 Comments

DOUGH OR DIE SERIES: A Bread Shop Mystery #5 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Kensington RELEASE DATE: August 25, 2020 PAGES: 352 Known for its mouthwatering traditional breads, the Yeast of Eden bakery has gained fame across Northern California’s coast. Now the shop is bound for Reality TV–but a murder may […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): DiAnn Mills & Airborne

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): DiAnn Mills & Airborne

Posted September 8, 2020 / 51 Comments

Delighted as always to have DiAnn Mills stop by the blog! – today we’re looking at her new book Airborne & she’s sharing how writing fiction teaches her about marriage. A topic I’m particularly interested in as hubby & I just celebrated our 20th anniversary last week! AIRBORNE GENRE: Inspirational […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dog-Gone Dead by Jackie Layton

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Dog-Gone Dead by Jackie Layton

Posted September 5, 2020 / 21 Comments

DOG-GONE DEAD SERIES: A Low Country Dog Walker Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Bell Bridge Books RELEASE DATE: June 26, 2020 PAGES: 248 Who’d have thought mulch could cause such a stink? Low Country dog walker Andi Grace Scott is happy to score some free mulch from one of […]




New Releases I’m Excited About: Late 2020 Amish Fiction

New Releases I’m Excited About: Late 2020 Amish Fiction

Posted August 29, 2020 / 6 Comments

Yay for the weekend! We’re continuing our week-long preview of the fabulous books releasing from September-December 2020. Today we’re looking at Late 2020 Amish Fiction New Releases. Here is the schedule of posts for the week so you can zero in on your fave genre! Wednesday: Contemporary Fiction (non-Amish & […]