Tag: mystery/suspense

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Staging Wars by Grace Topping

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Staging Wars by Grace Topping

Posted April 25, 2020 / 5 Comments

STAGING WARS SERIES: A Laura Bishop Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Henery Press RELEASE DATE: April 28, 2020 PAGES: 252 Laura Bishop’s new home staging business is growing in popularity, though not with her nemesis. Laura has long suspected established interior designer Monica Heller of sabotaging her fledgling company–and […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Carla Thorne & Warrior Saints

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Carla Thorne & Warrior Saints

Posted April 24, 2020 / 13 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Carla Thorne to the blog today to chat about her new YA Fantasy/Supernatural Mystery Warrior Saints series! Carla Thorne has been writing inspirational fiction and sweet contemporary romance traditionally and independently since 2007. She is a multi-published, award-winning author as well as an editor, cancer […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Suzanne Bratcher & The Silver Lode

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Suzanne Bratcher & The Silver Lode

Posted April 20, 2020 / 20 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Suzanne Bratcher to the blog to chat about her romantic suspense novel The Silver Lode! A mystery fan since her first encounter with Nancy Drew, Suzanne Bratcher, PhD, lives in central Arkansas in a village with more trees than houses. A retired English professor from […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Sara Davison & Lost Down Deep

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Sara Davison & Lost Down Deep

Posted April 20, 2020 / 22 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Lost Down Deep by Sara Davison, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Lost Down Deep Series: The Rose Tattoo Trilogy #1 Author: Sara Davison Release Date: April 1, 2020 Genre: Romantic Suspense She is the only one who can tell the police […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Cara Putman & Flight Risk

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Cara Putman & Flight Risk

Posted April 16, 2020 / 28 Comments

I’m so excited to have Cara Putman on the blog today, sharing the story behind her new romantic suspense, Flight Risk! FLIGHT RISK GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Thomas Nelson RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 336 Bestselling author Cara Putman returns with a romantic legal thriller that will challenge […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): All We Buried by Elena Taylor

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): All We Buried by Elena Taylor

Posted April 15, 2020 / 6 Comments

ALL WE BURIED SERIES: Sheriff Bet Rivers #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 304 For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington state mountain town. Deep in the woods surrounding the Cascade […]


Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved But Haven’t Reviewed Yet

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved But Haven’t Reviewed Yet

Posted April 14, 2020 / 15 Comments

Happy Tuesday! It is Tuesday, right? All the days run together right now lol. But I’m pretty sure yesterday was Monday which would make today Tuesday! 🙂 Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Books I Enjoyed but Rarely Talk About, but I can’t think of any for that topic off […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Perils and Lace by Gayle Leeson

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Perils and Lace by Gayle Leeson

Posted April 7, 2020 / 3 Comments

HAPPY RELEASE DAY to Gayle Leeson & her new Ghostly Fashionista Mystery – Perils and Lace!! PERILS AND LACE by Gayle Leeson SERIES: A Ghostly Fashionista Mystery #2 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Grace Abraham Publishing RELEASE DATE: April 7, 2020 PAGES: 320 A murderer outwitting a quirky flapper ghost? Seams […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Silent Shadows

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Natalie Walters & Silent Shadows

Posted April 6, 2020 / 35 Comments

I’m so excited to have Natalie Walters on the blog today, sharing some fun behind-the-scenes facts from her newest romantic suspense Silent Shadows! SILENT SHADOWS SERIES: Harbored Secrets #3 GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: March 31, 2020 PAGES: 336 They’re running from their pasts into an unknown […]


First Line Friday (week 188): Dangerous Amish Inheritance

First Line Friday (week 188): Dangerous Amish Inheritance

Posted April 3, 2020 / 10 Comments

Happy Friday! And welcome to First Line Friday, hosted by Hoarding Books!!! Since it’s Friday (it IS Friday, right? All the days are sorta running together), it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of […]



Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Darlene L. Turner & Border Breach

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Darlene L. Turner & Border Breach

Posted April 1, 2020 / 28 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Border Breach by Darlene L Turner, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Border Breach Author: Darlene L. Turner Publisher: Love Inspired Suspense Release Date: April 1, 2020 Genre: Inspirational Romantic Suspense When drugs are smuggled across the border it’s their duty to […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Lisa Harris & The Traitor’s Pawn

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Lisa Harris & The Traitor’s Pawn

Posted March 26, 2020 / 33 Comments

I’m delighted to have Lisa Harris on the blog today, sharing about the setting of her newest romantic suspense The Traitor’s Pawn! THE TRAITOR’S PAWN GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: March 31, 2020 PAGES: 336 When FBI agent Jack Shannon arrives in Corpus Christi, Texas, he is […]




Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Andrew Huff & A Cross to Kill

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Andrew Huff & A Cross to Kill

Posted March 12, 2020 / 17 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Andrew Huff to the blog today to chat about his debut novel, A Cross to Kill! Andrew Huff spent 10 years in local church ministry before pursuing God’s calling into creative storytelling and media production as the Product Director at Igniter Media, a church media […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Killer Harvest by Tanya Stowe

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Killer Harvest by Tanya Stowe

Posted March 12, 2020 / 30 Comments

KILLER HARVEST GENRE: Inspirational Romantic Suspense PUBLISHER: Love Inspired Suspense RELEASE DATE: March 3, 2020 PAGES: 224 Can she stop a deadly crop virus from ending up in the wrong hands? Biologist and single mom Sassa Nilsson just witnessed her mentor’s brutal murder by environmental extremists. Now she’s the last […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Traces by Denise Weimer

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Traces by Denise Weimer

Posted March 11, 2020 / 19 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Traces by Denise Weimer, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Title: Traces Author: Denise Weimer Publisher: BLING! Romance Release Date: March 5, 2020 Genre: Inspirational Romantic Suspense When a failed romance and a $500,000 prize lure Kate Carson into participating in the reality […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paws for Murder by Scarlett English

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Paws for Murder by Scarlett English

Posted March 10, 2020 / 11 Comments

PAWS FOR MURDER SERIES: Barking Mad Mysteries #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery RELEASE DATE: January 5, 2020 PAGES: 163 Welcome to Adlebury where village life can be downright deadly. Veterinarian Petronella Knight seems to have it all. A job she loves, good friends, and patients who adore her. But when she […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Lavender Blue Murder by Laura Childs

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Lavender Blue Murder by Laura Childs

Posted March 9, 2020 / 9 Comments

LAVENDER BLUE MURDER SERIES: A Tea Shop Mystery #21 GENRE: Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Berkley Books RELEASE DATE: March 3, 2020 PAGES: 336 Tea-Maven Theodosia Browning brews up trouble in the latest Tea Shop Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs. Tea maven Theodosia Browning and her tea sommelier […]