Tag: Pennsylvania

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Moonlight and Mystery by Karen Malley

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Moonlight and Mystery by Karen Malley

Posted February 21, 2024 / 9 Comments

MOONLIGHT AND MYSTERY by Karen Malley SERIES: Chester County Couples #1 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: White Rose Publishing RELEASE DATE: October 20, 2023 PAGES: 292 Beth Tarrington has it all: a gorgeous fiancé , a lucrative career, the latest model car, and a high-priced condo. On top of that, […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Amy Walsh & Nellie

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Amy Walsh & Nellie

Posted February 12, 2024 / 24 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Nellie by Amy Walsh, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! I’m delighted to have Amy on the blog today to chat about her new historical romance! NELLIE by Amy Walsh SERIES: Apron Strings #2 GENRE: Historical Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Walsh Mountain Publishing RELEASE DATE: February […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Deadly to the Core by Joyce Tremel

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Deadly to the Core by Joyce Tremel

Posted January 19, 2024 / 12 Comments

DEADLY TO THE CORE by Joyce Tremel SERIES: Cider House Mysteries #1 GENRE: Cozy Mystery (Clean) PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: January 16, 2024 PAGES: 250 Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Julie Anne Lindsey, when Kate Mulligan inherits her great uncle’s fruit orchard, she quickly realizes that apples […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): This Passing Hour by Leslie Gould

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): This Passing Hour by Leslie Gould

Posted November 28, 2023 / 18 Comments

THIS PASSING HOUR by Leslie Gould SERIES: Amish Memories #2 GENRE: Dual Timeline / Amish Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: November 28, 2023 PAGES: 400 After the death of her parents, Mennonite Brenna Zimmerman relocates to the Lancaster County farm of her Old Order Amish grandparents. There, she […]





Book Review: Thanksgiving Blessing by Marta Perry

Book Review: Thanksgiving Blessing by Marta Perry

Posted October 23, 2023 / 3 Comments

THANKSGIVING BLESSING by Marta Perry SERIES: Amish Holiday #3 GENRE: Contemporary/Amish Romance (Inspirational) PUBLISHER: Berkley RELEASE DATE: October 24, 2023 PAGES: 270 When Promise Glen is struck by a vandalism spree around the Thanksgiving holiday, a community’s values—and two weathered hearts—are put to the test. As a widow with two-year-old […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Lost and Found by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Lost and Found by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Posted September 26, 2023 / 27 Comments

LOST AND FOUND by Suzanne Woods Fisher SERIES: part of the Stoney Ridge universe GENRE: Contemporary/Amish Romantic Fiction (Christian) PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2023 PAGES: 307 Trudy Yoder shares a passion for birding with Micah Weaver–and she has an even greater passion for Micah. Their friendship is finally […]


Series Review: Romance in the Park series by Katherine Robles

Series Review: Romance in the Park series by Katherine Robles

Posted September 23, 2023 / 0 Comments

I love books set in National & State Parks, so I jumped at the chance to read & review the Romance in the Park series of contemporary romances by Katherine Robles! These are all standalone titles, set in different parks, so you can pick up with whichever one most interests […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): The Heirloom by Beverly Lewis

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): The Heirloom by Beverly Lewis

Posted September 12, 2023 / 41 Comments

THE HEIRLOOM by Beverly Lewis SERIES: The Heritage of Lancaster County #0.5 (prequel) GENRE: Contemporary Amish Fiction (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: September 12, 2023 PAGES: 336 This heartwarming prequel to The Shunning is a tender story of love, belonging, and the courage to move forward. After her widowed […]


Book Review: Until Then by Cindy Woodsmall & Erin Woodsmall

Book Review: Until Then by Cindy Woodsmall & Erin Woodsmall

Posted September 7, 2023 / 4 Comments

UNTIL THEN by Cindy Woodsmall & Erin Woodsmall GENRE: Time-Slip/Amish Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Tyndale House RELEASE DATE: September 5, 2023 PAGES: 375 Until then may I use my time as you desire . . . In 1985, Old Order Amish couple Celeste and Vin Lantz have been married for six […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Cindy Woodsmall & Until Then

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Cindy Woodsmall & Until Then

Posted August 30, 2023 / 31 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Cindy Woodsmall back to the blog today to chat about her new Amish time-slip romance Until Then that she co-authored with her daughter-in-law, Erin! Cindy Woodsmall is a New York Times and CBA bestselling author of twenty-six works of fiction and one nonfiction book. Coverage […]