Tag: Washington

Book Review: Yesterday Now and Always by Sara Beth Williams

Book Review: Yesterday Now and Always by Sara Beth Williams

Posted June 25, 2024 / 1 Comment

YESTERDAY NOW AND ALWAYS by Sara Beth Williams SERIES: A Trinity Lakes Romance #12 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Independently Published RELEASE DATE: June 25, 2024 PAGES: 278 He never expected to fall in love with her all over again. After high school, Jake Monroe had the future all mapped […]



Book Review: The Words We Lost by Nicole Deese

Book Review: The Words We Lost by Nicole Deese

Posted April 29, 2024 / 8 Comments

THE WORDS WE LOST by Nicole Deese SERIES: Fog Harbor Romance #1 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: April 11, 2023 PAGES: 384 Three friends. Two broken promises. One missing manuscript. As a senior acquisitions editor for Fog Harbor Books in San Francisco, Ingrid Erikson has rejected […]


Cover Reveal: Yesterday Now and Always by Sara Beth Williams

Cover Reveal: Yesterday Now and Always by Sara Beth Williams

Posted April 26, 2024 / 0 Comments

Today, I’m delighted to bring you the cover reveal for Yesterday Now and Always by Sara Beth Williams! I really enjoyed Sara Beth’s first book in the Trinity Lakes multi-author romance series, and I’m looking forward to reading this one too! SERIES: Trinity Lakes Romance GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Three Strikes, You’re Dead by Elena Hartwell

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Three Strikes, You’re Dead by Elena Hartwell

Posted April 24, 2024 / 9 Comments

THREE STRIKES, YOU’RE DEAD by Elena Hartwell SERIES: Eddie Shoes Mysteries #3 GENRE: Private Eye Mystery (Clean with some language) PUBLISHER: Open Road Media RELEASE DATE: March 12, 2024 PAGES: 304 Private investigator Eddie Shoes heads to a resort outside Leavenworth, Washington, for a mother-daughter getaway weekend. Eddie’s mother, Chava, […]



Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Dead, Two to Go by Elena Hartwell

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): One Dead, Two to Go by Elena Hartwell

Posted March 21, 2024 / 9 Comments

ONE DEAD, TWO TO GO by Elena Hartwell SERIES: Eddie Shoes Mysteries #1 GENRE: Private Eye Mystery (Clean with some language) PUBLISHER: Open Road Media RELEASE DATE: March 12, 2024 PAGES: 258 Private Investigator Edwina “Eddie Shoes” Schultz’s most recent job has her parked outside a seedy Bellingham hotel, photographing […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Just for the Summer by Melody Carlson

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Just for the Summer by Melody Carlson

Posted March 19, 2024 / 40 Comments

JUST FOR THE SUMMER by Melody Carlson GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Clean) PUBLISHER: Revell RELEASE DATE: March 19, 2024 PAGES: 287 Ginny Masters manages a popular boutique hotel in Seattle and manages it with aplomb. But the daily challenges and irritations of a fast-paced job and a demanding boss are starting […]


Book Review: Drive You Crazy by Jessica Kate

Book Review: Drive You Crazy by Jessica Kate

Posted March 6, 2024 / 2 Comments

DRIVE YOU CRAZY by Jessica Kate SERIES: Amity Creek Romance #1 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: McWhirter & Spencer Publishing RELEASE DATE: February 29, 2024 PAGES: 364 Fans of Emily Henry and Gilmore Girls will adore this swoon-worthy enemies-to-love romance about how faith, family and small towns are never as […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Carmen Peone & Renewed Hope

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Carmen Peone & Renewed Hope

Posted February 7, 2024 / 30 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Renewed Hope by Carmen Peone, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! I’m delighted to have Carmen on the blog tour to give us a tour of the setting! RENEWED HOPE by Carmen Peone SERIES: Seven Tine Ranch Romance #3 GENRE: Contemporary Western Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: […]



Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Tracie Peterson & Knowing You

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Tracie Peterson & Knowing You

Posted November 16, 2023 / 10 Comments

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for Knowing You by Tracie Peterson hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! I’m delighted to chat with Tracie today about her book! KNOWING YOU by Tracie Peterson SERIES: Pictures of the Heart #3 GENRE: Historical Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: November 7, […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Knowing You by Tracie Peterson

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Knowing You by Tracie Peterson

Posted November 8, 2023 / 25 Comments

KNOWING YOU by Tracie Peterson SERIES: Pictures of the Heart #3 GENRE: Historical Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Bethany House RELEASE DATE: November 7, 2023 PAGES: 304 Could a captivating art exhibit hold the key to truth–and love? Budding artist May Parker is captivated by the Japanese exhibits at the Alaska-Yukon-Pacific Exposition […]


Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Carmen Peone & Broken Bondage

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Carmen Peone & Broken Bondage

Posted October 12, 2023 / 14 Comments

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Broken Bondage by Carmen Peone, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! I’m delighted to have Carmen on the blog today to talk about what writing means to her! BROKEN BONDAGE by Carmen Peone SERIES: Seven Tine Ranch #2 GENRE: Contemporary Western Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Iron […]


Book Review: No Matter How Far by Sara Beth Williams

Book Review: No Matter How Far by Sara Beth Williams

Posted September 18, 2023 / 6 Comments

NO MATTER HOW FAR by Sara Beth Williams SERIES: Trinity Lakes Romance #7 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) RELEASE DATE: August 29, 2023 PAGES: 240 He ran away to escape his fear. She faces her fear every day. After the death of his late wife, associate professor Dylan Mackay never thought […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Where Love is Planted by Dawn Kinzer

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Where Love is Planted by Dawn Kinzer

Posted September 15, 2023 / 35 Comments

WHERE LOVE IS PLANTED by Dawn Kinzer SERIES: Meriside Romances #1 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Morningview Publishing RELEASE DATE: September 14, 2023 PAGES: 301 She’s bound to past promises. He’s captive to future goals. Will their loyalty to others cost them their own happiness? Or will something beautiful grow […]


Book Review: Cold Case Revenge by Jessica R. Patch

Book Review: Cold Case Revenge by Jessica R. Patch

Posted August 22, 2023 / 3 Comments

COLD CASE REVENGE by Jessica R. Patch SERIES: Pacific Northwest K-9 Unit #6 GENRE: Romantic Suspense (Christian) PUBLISHER: Love Inspired Suspense RELEASE DATE: August 22, 2023 PAGES: 220 A kidnapped child. An unsolved cold case. This K-9 is on the trail. When his three-year-old daughter goes missing, Nick Rossi fears […]


Book Review: Always By My Side by Iola Goulton

Book Review: Always By My Side by Iola Goulton

Posted August 5, 2023 / 1 Comment

ALWAYS BY MY SIDE by Iola Goulton SERIES: Trinity Lakes Romance #4 GENRE: Contemporary Romance (Christian) PUBLISHER: Iola Goulton RELEASE DATE: May 30, 2023 PAGES: 231 A hardworking introvert meets a handsome adventurer longing to settle down. Tabitha Thomas longs to leave Trinity Lakes and travel the world in honor […]