Tag: world war 2


Book Review: Within These Walls of Sorrow by Amanda Barratt

Book Review: Within These Walls of Sorrow by Amanda Barratt

Posted January 26, 2023 / 12 Comments

WITHIN THESE WALLS OF SORROW by Amanda Barratt A Novel of World War II Poland GENRE: Inspirational Historical Fiction PUBLISHER: Kregel RELEASE DATE: January 17, 2023 PAGES: 433 “As superbly written as it is haunting in its truth.” –Kate Breslin, best-selling author of For Such a Time Zosia Lewandowska knows […]




Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Death on a Deadline by Joyce St. Anthony

Posted November 14, 2022 / 5 Comments

DEATH ON A DEADLINE by Joyce St. Anthony SERIES: Homefront News Mysteries #2 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane RELEASE DATE: November 8, 2022 PAGES: 288 Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Hope and a Prayer by Julie Lessman

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): A Hope and a Prayer by Julie Lessman

Posted October 7, 2022 / 42 Comments

A HOPE AND A PRAYER by Julie Lessman SERIES: Cousins O’Connor #2 GENRE: Inspirational Historical/WW2 Romance RELEASE DATE: October 1, 2022 PAGES: 500 She’s in love with her best friend. He’s in love with her cousin. But when the war reveals a gift so rare, will they be saved by […]



Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Kate Parker & Deadly Rescue

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Kate Parker & Deadly Rescue

Posted September 20, 2022 / 17 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Kate Parker to the blog today to share a fascinating glimpse at history and how it relates to her new historical cozy mystery, Deadly Rescue! DEADLY RESCUE by Kate Parker SERIES: Deadly #9 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: JDP Press RELEASE DATE: September 20, 2022 […]


Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Season of My Enemy by Naomi Musch

Book Spotlight (and a Giveaway!): Season of My Enemy by Naomi Musch

Posted June 22, 2022 / 7 Comments

Welcome to the Takeover Tour for Season of My Enemy by Naomi Musch, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! Keep reading for an excerpt! SEASON OF MY ENEMY by Naomi Musch SERIES: Heroines of WWII GENRE: Inspirational Historical Romance PUBLISHER: Barbour Fiction RELEASE DATE: June 1, 2022 PAGES: 256 “Get Your […]


Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Cori Lynn & Hearts Under Fire

Author Interview (and a Giveaway!): Cori Lynn & Hearts Under Fire

Posted June 21, 2022 / 18 Comments

Please join me in welcoming author Cori Lynn to the blog today to chat about her debut novel, Hearts Under Fire! Cori Lynn is a novelist and screenwriter based in Phoenix, Arizona. In addition to her latest novel, Hearts Under Fire, she has written multiple screenplays including two feature-length films. […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Shadows in the Mind’s Eye by Janyre Tromp

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Shadows in the Mind’s Eye by Janyre Tromp

Posted April 21, 2022 / 43 Comments

SHADOWS IN THE MIND’S EYE by Janyre Tromp GENRE: Inspirational Historical Suspense / General Fiction PUBLISHER: Kregel RELEASE DATE: April 19, 2022 PAGES: 323 “Tromp weaves a complex historical tale incorporating love, suspense, hurt, and healing–all the elements that keep the pages turning.” –Julie Cantrell, New York Times and USA […]



Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Kate Parker & Deadly Broadcast

Guest Post (and a Giveaway!): Kate Parker & Deadly Broadcast

Posted March 14, 2022 / 15 Comments

Please join me in welcoming Kate Parker to the blog today to chat about her new historical cozy mystery, Deadly Broadcast! DEADLY BROADCAST by Kate Parker SERIES: The Deadly Series #8 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: JDP Press RELEASE DATE: March 8, 2022 PAGES: 320 The phony war has dragged […]


Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Front Page Murder by Joyce St. Anthony

Book Review (and a Giveaway!): Front Page Murder by Joyce St. Anthony

Posted March 12, 2022 / 5 Comments

FRONT PAGE MURDER by Joyce St. Anthony SERIES: A Homefront News Mystery #1 GENRE: Historical Cozy Mystery PUBLISHER: Crooked Lane Books RELEASE DATE: March 8, 2022 PAGES: 304 In this World War II-era historical mystery series debut by Joyce St. Anthony, small-town editor Irene Ingram has a nose for news […]





Book Review: The London House by Katherine Reay

Book Review: The London House by Katherine Reay

Posted November 22, 2021 / 15 Comments

THE LONDON HOUSE by Katherine Reay GENRE: Dual Timeline / Historical Women’s Fiction PUBLISHER: Harper Muse RELEASE DATE: November 2, 2021 PAGES: 368 Uncovering a dark family secret sends one woman through the history of Britain’s World War II spy network and glamorous 1930s Paris to save her family’s reputation. […]


First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): A Picture of Hope

First Line Friday (and a Giveaway!): A Picture of Hope

Posted October 8, 2021 / 19 Comments

Happy Friday & welcome to the First Line Friday link-up! Without further ado… it’s time to grab the book nearest to you and leave a comment with the first line. Today, I’m featuring the first line of A Picture of Hope by Liz Tolsma, currently on tour with JustRead Publicity […]


Book Review: Across the Winding River by Aimie K. Runyan

Book Review: Across the Winding River by Aimie K. Runyan

Posted August 30, 2020 / 2 Comments

ACROSS THE WINDING RIVER GENRE: Dual Timeline / Historical Fiction PUBLISHER: Lake Union RELEASE DATE: August 1, 2020 PAGES: 301 A woman unlocks the mystery of her father’s wartime past in a moving novel about secrets, sacrifice, and the power of love by the bestselling author of Daughters of the […]